We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and welcoming”

Rivers Meet Craft Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Methley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Rivers MEET café serves delicious home-made food, made with locally sourced produce, including tea, coffee and cake as well as lunches and breakfast.we also run a range of classes, courses and workshops; from yoga and painting, to kids classes and jewellery making.And we host a range of craft fairs and events - see our Website for details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
England
1 review
“Quirky and welcoming”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rivers Meet is a unique café with the addition of a craft shop that sells Handbags, Felting supplies, Wool, vintage bazar and Character bears, There are classes run most weeks and has something to interest everyone. The food although a simple menu is home made and tasty, weekly specials are available and if you fancy something they don't have on the menu that day, they do their best to make it for you if they can.

I go regularly to run classes and have coffee and cake :D

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dyslexicimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value, so much to eat, 3 types of sandwiches, scones with jam and clotted cream, assorted cake rounded off with cheese and fruit cake and plentiful cups of tea. A real treat.

Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect cup of tea or two or three”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Having previously attended a brilliant wreathing making class here I called in passing to see what future workshops were planned and to partake of afternoon tea. The hardest decision was what cake to select from the wonderful selection of beautifully presented home made delights. Then the dilemma of what to choose from a wide selection of teas. Having made my selection it was presented on the most delightful bone china tea set. (Being from Yorkshire I managed to squeeze 3 cups of tea out of the tea pot)!

The atmosphere was great, just what I needed after a hard day in the office. To top it all I couldn't have ordered the sunset that was on display through the large bay window. In the craft room a group of youngsters were enjoying a sewing class under the direction of Joanne (the owner) and a handful of ladies were pondering which wools to purchase from a large selection in the craft shop. Can't wait to return, maybe for lunch or breakfast next time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable regular stop off, combined with a walk, we love it!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We regularly visit on a Friday afternoon, sometimes for a bit of lunch, but usually for a latté and a piece of cake.
We love the food, the atmosphere, the shop, the staff and the amazing walks nearby at St Aidan's reservoir and Lemonroyd Marina. Will continue to visit regularly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimothy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely and just my cup of tea”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went with a friend after we had finished a night shift last week. We were tired and in need of a good breakfast. It was lovely and relaxing. We were the first customers of the morning. Service was great and food was delicious. My sausage sandwich and pancakes afterwards went down a treat! As a knitter I really love the craft shops and activities that they have set up. The owners have made it really lovely by integrating the crafts into their cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Eames89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Meet Craft Cafe also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rivers Meet Craft Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing