We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel(Hassilabied)(Great Value!)
$58
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Madu(Hassilabied)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hassan(Hassilabied)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ksar Tin Hinan(Hassilabied)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erg Chebbi Camp(Hassilabied)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dar Aicha Merzouga(Hassilabied)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kam Kam Dunes(Hassilabied)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
125
36
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
36
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel ridedesert experiencewonderful experiencedesert campstarstourcampsiteborder
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right on the edge of the dunes, with spectacular views. It has a big swimming pool and a nice garden. The wash hand basins and tables have fossils - something you might expect only in a very expensive hotel, quite amazing! The staff and owner were really warm and friendly. The camel ride to the very comfortable camp in the dunes were incredible.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Got to Merzouga in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by a Berber man on a motorbike who told us about this place, If I remember correctly we paid about 300-350 Dirham for an air-conditioned room in the day and camel trekking at night, two breakfasts were included (when we arrived, and after the trek) with food at night also, the food was the best I had at any hostel in Morocco. The whole experience was con free, haggle free and experience filled, very well organised also. One of the hostel "managers" offered to lend me a selection of his personal kaffiyeh's, I was touched and began to sob uncontrollably.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Never mind the hotel - which is quaint, fit for purpose, relaxed, serves nice food, has a perfect little pool for relaxing by - taking a dip during the mid-day heat wave; nice little roof-top terrace to have a stroll around for longer views.
The absolute highlight of that trip was the camel trek in the evening - and staying out in the Sahara. Although we didn't travel that far out, by the time you pass the second dune, the modern world disappears from view and you're transported into the most magical place in the world.
The idea was to stay the night in the camp in the tent - but hello, when am I ever going to get the chance to stay in the Sahara again. So I took my little mattress and sleeping bag, left the tent, left the encampment and with few of the others in my group we spent the night out in the open, under the Saharan skies. Absolutely awesome - oh the stars on a clear night. Although if you plan to do that, take extra jumper - it does get chilly out there.
And added to the fun is the millions of little footprints all around you sleeping area, you find in the morning, where bugs, desert foxes, lizards and who knows what else went for a midnight stroll - and you missed it all. The only sign that there is life in the desert - their little footprints in the sand.
Awesome. absolutely awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vixtars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We liked this auberge which was quiet and clean. The food was fine but being vegetarian was a bit of a problem but you don't travel for the cuisine. I had a swim in the pool so refreshing after a long journey. The staff were very helpful and we used this auberge as a base for our camel trek and night under the stars in a tuareg encampment the following day. I was not bothered by the lack of wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jvegetariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. From the moment we arrived enquiring about a room until we left 3 days later, we were made feel welcome and relaxed. Mohammed and his team totally chilled us out. The room was beautiful and perfect for a family of 5. We had delicious meals and were able to walk directly into the dunes from just behind the hotel. We took a desert trip from the hotel staying overnight in the desert which was great. You take the camels just from the back of the hotel which was so easy. All in all I'd say that sums up this place; easy, relaxed with a great pool and atmosphere and the desert on your doorstep. Just go!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews