We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real Trip”
Review of L'Auberge Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hassilabied
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Auberge Oasis
Ranked #4 of 8 Hassilabied B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a real Trip”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were advised to go here by some friend in Meknes. So we just was targeted to Oasis. The place is beatiful.Our host was a great guy which felt liek chatting with a friend. The room was great .the location is great as it was notsurrounded with many buildings a bit on the edge. You can see the dunes from the terrasse. They advised us a trip to the dunes with an overnight stay which was great with lovely tour guides (the boy wasputting blankets upon us in the night when we were asleep how beatiful it can get from there) . The whole trip was a TRIP withthe dunes and sunset and nothing else. All in all I just felt I am not staying at a commercial place but with friends and lovely people. i just want to come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesfringues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We liked our stay with Oasis very much. Erg Chebbi is wonderfull. Our stay in the bivouac with Oasis was well organized en very, very entertaining. We had a little bit of luck to sleep with french and a lot of nice spanish people. Oasis had very reasonable prices in relation to this wonderfull experience. The stay is very relaxed and the people of Oasis are very helpfull without to be pushy.

Thank you very much for verything.

Fam Zwaans
Holland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank appie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellezelles, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The guesthouse is next to the dessert an very nice
We where there for one night and that was too short.very friendly ,good food ,comfortable ,clean rooms and great roof terrace

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lieve9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I know the Auberge L'Oasis meanwhile since more than 20 years and love this place since the first day I've been there!
I made good friends there! It's the best place to be in Marocco!

Room Tip: rooms are pretty equal quality, some have AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mr_tea_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This place is very very amazing!!! it's a mixture between the beauty of nature and traditional Moroccan rooms with AC. People are very friendly and hospitable. If anybody want to spend good time in a Camel ride, I would recommende this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAAZOUZ019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husser, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Auberge L'oasis. That was exactly what we've expected from being in a oasis and even better. Youssef and everybody were very friendly and helpful. We really liked our camel trip and sitting and hanging out in the sahara desert was also a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Fabulous staff, great location, beautiful rooms and the best food we ate in Merzouga and Erg Chebbi Desert.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view along the sund dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CamelSafariesTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassilabied
0.0 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Mamouche
Riad Mamouche
#7 of 82 in Merzouga
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Madu
Riad Madu
#1 of 8 in Hassilabied
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erg Chebbi Camp
Erg Chebbi Camp
#9 of 16 in Hassilabied
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Oasis

Property: L'Auberge Oasis
Address: Hassilabied, Merzouga, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hassilabied
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel Oasis is located in the most beautiful part of the desert of Erg Chebbi. Come and join us for a wonderful stay in the Sahara desert.From the golden dunes of Erg Chebbi, The Hostel Oasis offers the opportunity to spend a dream holiday far from the bustle of everyday life. The Oubana brothers grew up next to the sand, and will be happy to make you discover the mysteries of the Sahara, the precious silence of the desert, the freshness of palm trees, the secrets of the stars and the tenderness of the dunes.You will have the opportunity to cross the ocean of sand (with the highest dunes in Morocco) riding a camel (the desert ship) to admire the thousand shades of dawn in the waves of sand, feel the depth of the night and sleep in a Berber tent or under the stars. The Oubana brothers will take you to the heart of the dunes to the oasis Private bivouac, nomadic tents in the Erg Chebbi largest dune on an unforgettable journey. You will discover the real nomad life designed services and a unique atmosphere. The Oubana brothers also offer you the chance to visit their friends at their nomad home, take a tea and spend the night there discovering a lifestyle outside of time and who knows if ... rediscover the beauty in the nomadic words through a Tuareg old saying: "Don't you know the house is the tomb of the living people?" If your curiosity asks for more, the Oubana brothers will take you to Gnawa village (those who were touched by grace), where you will enjoy an unforgettable concert. And many other dreams that are within reach in the Oasis ... But we will not yet reveal all! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Oasis Morocco/Hassilabied

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing