We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nasser Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nasser Palace
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hassilabied
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
Level Contributor
255 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have a hard time believing all the positive reviews of this place. We stayed here one night as part of a tour. Our group was the one in the hotel- no other guests. When we checked in, the heaters were not working, we were told to wait half an hour. Some of the others were able to get their heat working, but in the meantime the power went out in the entire hotel for close to an hour. once the power came back on, one of the guys had to go through 4 remotes to find one that would work on my heating unit. That said it never got very warm. I had to resort to putting the blankets from the wardrobe on the bed, even though they were nasty with visible crud on them. Dinner was okay. But when I went to take a shower before bed, there was no water at all in the shower or sink. The guy told me 5 minutes then it was another 15, the water sort of came back on, but was cold. The shower is a small square mat on the floor in front of the toilet. The entire floor gets wet. Overall it was very unpleasant experience. I was really grateful that we only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cynful2no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    43
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
60
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were recommended this place by another hotel owner in Todra Gorge, who arranged us a booking with Nasser. Nasser told us on the phone that the price for the overnight trips to dessert is 500 DH per person and is fixed. When arriving in Merzouga, we took a local hitchhiker who told us this price was a rip-off and we shouldn't pay more than 300 per person. After arrival in the hotel we managed to get the price really to 300 pp (camel ride, sleep in the tent, great dinner, not that nice breakfast), but some other guests paid much more.

The trip itself was great, the guides were chatty and nice and prepared us amazing tajine in the bedouine tent. I would recommend you to give a tip to the guides, as I think they are under-paid although the trip prices are quite high, but all the revenue goes to the owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tereza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I m travel agancy morocco branch manager c ycle company inc.tokyo .alwyse my customers intersting to stay at nasser palace hotel because is wonderfull place to see a big mountain of sand .sunsite or sunrize .customers had a great dinner full by moroccan delicious foods,sataf with a nice smile.berber music around swiming pool every night.
come to see a diffrent adventure at the best desert place over the world.


Hurry To Morocco thank the manager of NASSER PALACE HOTEL Mr IBRAHIM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been in Nasser Palace in a Morroco trip and to visit the dert we chose Nasser Palace. Mohamed as shown us how is the living style in the desert. We made camel trecking and we pass a nigth in the desert. We also made a 4x4 tour to meet the Gnaoa population and it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinsPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been greatly welcome in the Nasser Palace. The location is amazing, right in front of the dunes. The staff is very nice and food more than correct. Clean rooms, typically decorated with A/C. Refreshing and clean swimming pool (which wasn't the case everywhere in Morocco).
Do not miss to have a talk with Moha and Hassan, they are nice guy and they will give you good advices.
One last thing but not the less, the bikes were safely parked.

Niko

Room Tip: Best view on the first floor in front of the Erg Chebbi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you feel like to be in a place that can give you the joy of been at home, this is the right place.
In the last 6 years that I am running motorcycles tours, I all ways stop for few days by Nasser Palace, all ways good food, all ways friendly atmosphere. and very beautiful view on the sand dunes on Merzouga.
You can have easy and relax time by nice swimming pool, and have a good music played .

Room Tip: any room over there , is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spend many nights at this hotel. It's perfectly based at the foot of the sand dunes, ideal for our motor bike tours. Rooms are nice decorated and beds are comfortable. Showers clean with hot water. Then the pool in the middle of the court yeard, a welcome dive after a hot day in the desert. Also the food is good and enough on the plate.
Nasser Assou and Brahim; Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassilabied
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riad Nezha
Riad Nezha
#5 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#12 of 22 in Merzouga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#9 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#14 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasser Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasser Palace

Property: Nasser Palace
Address: Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hassilabied
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasser Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Merzouga, Nasser Palace Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Merzouga. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Nasser Palace Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as family room, tours, shops, shuttle service, room service can be enjoyed at the hotel. Experience high quality room facilities, including daily newspaper, non smoking rooms, to help you recharge after a long day. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including garden, sauna, outdoor pool, spa, jacuzzi. Nasser Palace Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Merzouga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Nasser Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasser Palace Merzouga
Nasser Palace Morocco/Hassilabied

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing