We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best oceanfront treat”

Jammin Gelato Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Turtle Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best oceanfront treat”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely Italian couple stroll the beach from Leeward to Turtle Cove selling their delightfully light version of gelato.
Not ice cream, not sorbet, somewhere in the middle.
We had salted caramel and chocolate today and it was very good.
Portion enough to share and for $9 a cup it's not a bad idea. Helps with calorie guilt too, although
some treats are just worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mike516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    16
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious treat!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We walked to the shop located at La Vista Azul from our beach resort on Grace Bay many times to enjoy the homemade gelato. It really hits the spot. But, if you don't feel like walking, they come to you. From about 11:30 - 1:30, the owners make the trek from Royal West Indies to Gansevoort pulling a blue cooler full of cups of their homemade gelato. They pack a big variety of flavors and they are all delicious. Keep your eye out for them! If you love ice cream, you'll love Jammin Gelato.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Gelato..Odd buisness hours.Great people. If their not there just call the Phone # and they will come right down. They also sell on the beach

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Icecream/Gelato in Turks”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Owned and run by a lovely couple who walk the beach selling their Gelato all day and then work in their shop in the evenings, they offer really incredible Gelato that impressed even our highly skeptical Italian friends. We traveled as a party of 10 to their shop for desert in lieu of the desert offered at the many fine dining restaurants we enjoyed because their Gelato is that good! It's definitely worth a trip-especially if you are unable to catch them on the beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plmc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but well worth the visit”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This delightful couple walks the beach everyday selling their gelato. It is delicious. They stop by at 1:30 at my spot on the beach. I love the coconut, piña Colada and my favorite Caramel Sea Salt. It is absolutely fabulous. All my guests loved it as well. A must visit while in Provo.

Helpful?
2 Thank rkaemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Gelato Turks and Caicos also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jammin Gelato Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing