We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and much much more!!”
Blue Villa is open for 2019 bookings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Villa is open for 2019 bookings
Grace Bay and Turtle Cove Privacy assured with unshared swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Blue Villa is open for 2019 bookings
Grace Bay and Turtle Cove
Privacy assured with unshared swimming pool
Enjoy snorkeling on reef by villa
Little Turtle on nearby Smith's Reef
Bedroom 1 has ocean view and own bathroom
2 to 3 minute walk to Grace Bay beach
Evening fun in large screened room above car port
Dining area amongst the trees
Yes it is really this calm
Bedroom 2 has twins, can make king with memory topper
Lower level bedroom has kitchenette and bathroom
Living space towards front door and kitchen
Well equipped kitchen for your inner chef
Walking on our beach at dawn
Sunroom for breakfast at dawn ...
... and evening cocktails
Sunroom overlooks the pool and ocean
Large living space features smart TV and WiFi
Bedroom 2 also has own bathroom
Bedrooms 1 and 2 open onto living room and sunroom
Surrounded by a tropical garden
Sunset at Turtle Cove marina
5 minute walk to bars, restaurants and adventures
Great food at: Baci, Magnolia and Mango Reef
View to Turtle Cove from Da Conch Shack
IGA grocery store 1 mile with plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turtle Cove, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meg C
Manchester, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and much much more!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was perfect for us. As an extended family of six adults, the layout provided us with plenty of room to gather together or enjoy some private time. The pool was a favorite spot to read, have some cocktails, take a dip and listen to some music. Bedrooms had plenty of linens, AC, and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare a feast. A three minute walk and you are on the beach and ready to snorkel! The host Louise is just a phone call away for questions and suggestions and she was lovely to work with. It was a carefree and convenient vacation for all of us-see for yourself!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkette
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beach house in a great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I rented this house with our son, daughter-in-law and two young grandchildren. The space was spacious and the pool was wonderful. Our 4-year-old grandson and 2-year-old granddaughter loved swimming in the pool, especially at night. Proximity to the beach was wonderful as well as to restaurants and stores. Smith's Reef had some very decent snorkeling. There was no shade on the beach so the two umbrellas provided really came in handy. The house got quite warm during the day but the a. c. in the bedrooms helped a lot. Louise was very accessible, more than almost any one we have ever rented from. She could not have been kinder. If we needed something, she got it to us or taken care very quickly. There was a lot of information about restaurants and dive centers in the house. The kitchen was very adequate and when we needed a particular baking pan that was unavailable, Louise ran out and bought it for us!. There were a fair number of tiny roaches in the downstairs bathroom but the bug spray took care of most of them. It is the tropics after all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Roaches.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaJag
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a private pool”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our third year staying at Blue Villa and we are already dreaming of our next visit.

Blue Villa is perfectly located in the quiet Turtle Cove area. If you are hesitant to stay in an area apart from the resorts because you are worried about safety that is not a concern as the area is patrolled by a security firm and the villa is equipped with both a safe and an alarm system. We felt very secure at Blue Villa.

The villa is a two minute walk down a path at the end of the lane to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Snorkeling is great there but the thing we love best about Blue Villa is the wonderful private pool. It is a good sized pool-more than just a plunge pool-and is four and a half feet deep. The pool has steps which make it easily accessible. We spent hours everyday enjoying the pool and the lovely gardens. It was so relaxing.

The villa is very well kept and clean and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to bring out your inner chef if you are so inclined. The beds are comfortable and there were ample towels provided.

I can't say enough about the kindness and graciousness of the property managers and owners Louise and Adrian. We are so lucky to to stay in this lovely piece of paradise.

Book this villa and you won't have a moment of regret.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie S
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful owner, and great place for a family vacation.”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We used three of the four bedrooms for our extended family, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was complete, the furnishings were all we needed, and the pool was a great added bonus. Wi-fi worked fine, and we were able to watch one of our favorite college teams play on the television in the living area. Each bedroom has a bath, and there are large fans to blow the air-conditioned air into the living area during extremely hot weather; we imagine that is unnecessary most of the year.

The owner was very helpful in recommendations and other ways, including offering our daughter-in-law an extra night when there were airline travel issues on our last day.
We certainly would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location a couple hundred yards from a beautiful beach and reef.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stantond
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a stay at Provo.”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is spacious and airy, very comfortable and has just about everything a group would need for a week's stay. The kitchen had everything (except sugar...that would have been nice) you need for cooking meals. The pool is in a garden setting and was used a lot by all of us. Best of all is the beach that is a short walk down a pathway. The sand is deep and the water gorgeous. If you walk toward Turtle Cove you access Smith Reef, which has fantastic snorkeling. You will need a car to get around. Bring sugar and spices if you plan to cook. Everything is very expensive there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location...easy drive to everywhere and easy beach access.
Liked least: No sugar in the kitchen. ;) Not that important.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Blue Villa is in a perfect location, walking distance to Turtle Cove & Bight Park, 2 minutes to an unpopulated stretch of Grace Bay beach for snorkeling in Smith Reef and a short drive to Grace Bay resorts and shopping. The house is well laid out, with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms upstairs plus a large porch on one side looking out over Grace Bay and the private pool, and a second porch which is almost always in shade. The 3rd bedroom & bathroom is on the ground level. For people who like to cook, the kitchen is well stocked.

Louise is in the house next door. She very kindly meets your flight at the airport and takes you to the house. She also took us to the IGA grocery store for groceries. We had a couple minor things that needed attention and she was very quick to take care of them. She knows Provo well and was a great source of information on where to eat and shop.

While we like walking to most activities, we did rent a car for reaching places farther out on the island. It was definItely convenient having one for the little ones (7 & 2 1/2 yr old).

We also learned about Robinson the cat and Fred the green heron who made afternoon visits adding a bit of local charm.

Blue Villa is a wonderful spot where you will be comfortable, and can feel as if you are relaxing in your own home. While you'll need to set your own entertainment, you won't have to fight the crowds common at the resorts.

Thursday night you'll need to walk to Bight Park for the local fish fry. Here you will fight the crowd but good fun! Friday night you want to get over to the Sharkbite bar & grill for Happy Hour and Quinton @8 on guitar! Oh yes, don't forget Happy Hour & the view from Magnolia's!
Blue Villa really was perfect for our family stay, 4 adults & 2 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in porches and pool
Liked least: Ease of operation of oven
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otisfield
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable, perfect location for quiet stay near beautiful beach”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Blue Villa is in a perfect location, walking distance to Turtle Cove, 2 minutes to an unpopulated stretch of Grace Bay beach, and a short drive to the hubbub of the Grace Bay resorts and shopping. The house is well laid out, with 2 bedrooms on each level, a large porch on one side looking out over Grace Bay and the private pool, and a second porch which is almost always in shade. For people who like to cook in, rather than eat out, the kitchen is the best equipped of any rental house we have stayed in, which has been many. This is a house that feels like home.

Louise is in the house next door, which appears close when you arrive, but you don't even notice once you are there. We had a couple minor things that needed attention and she was very quick to take care of them. She knows Provo well and was a great source of information on where to eat and shop, as well as information on the flora and fauna of the island.

We like to explore islands we visit so rented a car. It was definItely convenient having one.

Robinson the cat and Fred the green heron were regular visitors, adding a bit of local charm.

Blue Villa isn't fancy, but it is comfortable, and perfectly located for those who don't want the resort life. Grace Bay beach is beautiful, near the house the beach drops off for easy swimming within 8-10 feet (note:beaches on the south side of the island drop off VERY gradually, and are great for small children, but for swimmers you need to walk very far out into the water). There is also good casual snorkeling right off the beach near the house.

Blue Villa was perfect for our family stay, 7 of us ages 70-10 months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, near beach, porch facing beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing