We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Baci. Our table was close to the harbor with a charming view of boats and water. Service was good, helpful and friendly. One of our party ordered the lobster tail and proclaimed it fabulous...perfectly cooked. Veal saltimbocca was tender. Pizzas substantial and tasty . (Crusts a little heavy, sauce a little plain - could have used a little oregano).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    136
    64
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very, very good Italian cuisine in the Caribbean.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Bacci. Everyone in the family raved about the food even the days following. A definite must-dine in Providenciales. Service is quite fast and the prices are reasonable considering the quality. Very good!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wixeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We decided to just walk down to Baci for our Christmas Eve dinner. It is a very nice place and was quite busy. We didn't make a reservation so ended up sitting at the bar, which was totally cool. The staff was friendly and the food was pretty good. Certainly not an inexpensive place...but then again...not many places are in Provo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

So glad this Italian / Seafood restaurant was in walking distance to our motel. Prices were good too for excellent food. Prices were similar to the Cheesecake Factory in USA. House bottle of wine was $32. Not bad for Provo. Did not order one thing bad at this place and we ate here 3 times in 4 days! Pizza, handmade and good. I ordered the Ravioli twice and hubby ordered the lobster twice. The lobster was the best deal on the island for price and size. The leak and potato soup was yummy as well. The manager was accomodating and his staff friendly and attentive. Many tables were on the marina, although there was not much to see at night, it was lovely sitting outside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PollyPocket0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow - if you like lobster, this is the place...”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Wow - if you like lobster, this is the place... My son and I ordered the 16oz lobster special. Wife and daughter had the seafood pasta. Our lobster was the BEST, outstanding and even memorable. I really like lobster, but am often disappointed. Baci delivered the goods. The seafood pasta were good too, but I saw jealous stares from across the table. So, I did share reluctantly. We had waterfront seating and very at tentative wait staff. The wine we ordered was reasonable and went well with the seafood orders. I will definitely be back next time in Provo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing