We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise...wish we found it earlier in our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice surprise...wish we found it earlier in our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The only regret we had about our visit was we didn't find this restaurant before the last night of our vacation (we would have visited twice had we known). I had the veal (it was nice to eat something other than fish), we also tried to pasta, salad and shared dessert. Everything was delicious. It was a Saturday night so the meal took a while, but we expected a longer wait. It was well worth it! Definitely make a reservation. It was also a great value, unlike so many restaurants in Turks and Caicos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    131
    62
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The dinner here was very good but the desserts weren't as good as we had at other restaurants. The selections in wine were decent as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Outside of the efficient staff and very tasty pizza with choice of up to 4 toppings included, my wife was not feeling well and just asked the owner where we could buy cough drops. He first suggested the local IGA but hen 5 minutes later came back with a handful of cough drops he got from the neighbor owner. Above and beyond and very appreciated! Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank valuevacati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good little Italian Restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Food was very good, service was ok, atmosphere nice, seems like a good place to take the kids, was reasonably priced!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank UpstateNY790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food in a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here twice now (once last November and again this January). We brought a third person on both occasions.

The manager/owner greeted us promptly and we were sat (without reservations) within 5 minutes along the edge of a dock (it was a nice setting). On both occasions the server was ok. We were never impressed with either of them but we also were not dissapointed.

During our last visit we shared an order of fettuccini alfredo as an appetizer and it was very good. My wife had a bass dish once and another seafood special the second time and loved them both. One of our friends thought the food was very good and one thought it was good. Overall we think it is a nice choice for Italian food or seafood on island. We will definitly return to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing