We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with a stunning location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abingdon House Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Abingdon House
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Eastern Bedroom
Eastern Bedroom
Northern Bedroom
Western Bedroom
Southern Bedroom
Main Ensuite
Western Ensuite
Northern Ensuite
Outdoor Lounge
Roses
Abingdon Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mudgee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trinaloui...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with a stunning location!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved staying at Abingdon House. Would definitely recommend due to the view, farm life, size and cleanliness of the property. Thanks for a great weekend!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thanks so much for staying Catrina! We're so thrilled you had a good weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baligirl2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful country retreat near the vineyards”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a weekend family gathering in the peaceful countryside around Mudgee. This beautiful house accommodated 4 couples comfortably. It is only a short drive to some of the fantastic wineries in the region. With a huge kitchen and spacious dining area, we had plenty of room to cook and enjoy meals together. The wood fire added a delightful ambiance to the living room - it warmed the house too. We only had 2 nights at Abingdon House but would have loved to stay for longer.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house - very spacious.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks so much for your review! We loved having you at Abingdon and you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keryn S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing property in beautiful location, completely relaxed after 3 nights at Abingdon House. Highly recommend for your next stay in Mudgee. Already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thanks for staying Keryn! We're so glad you had a good time, and can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beth747
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in beautiful Mudgee..Abingdon House has everything!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We all LOVED Abingdon House and the beautiful surrounding Mudgee. The house itself had everything we could want…expertly stocked and wonderfully maintained. Close attention to detail gave it the edge. Within easy drive to downtown Mudgee and vineyards alike, we had the best few days enjoying it all! And after a great day, relaxing in the hammock with the hills and birds all around, was very special. Thanks... wonderful break!! We'll DEFINITELY be back to enjoy the comfortable luxury of Abingdon House.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: There was NOTHING we didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Thanks Beth! We loved having you stay and thanks very much for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimmyAust...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Mudgee Homestead”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely Mudgee homestead during the Christmas/New Year 2015/16 period. The house is great and very comfortable with plenty of space for all the family. Modern inside with a fantastic kitchen and living area but with lots of character overlooking the gorgeous hills of Mudgee. The homestead is well appointed and located just far enough out of town, only a 10 minute drive to the centre of Mudgee. This is a great place for a peaceful country holiday yet close enough to the wineries and good restaurants all on a very large property which is very unique.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thanks Kim for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your Stay at Abingdon House and can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing