We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't understand the post below, as Horatio is a lovely motel with well appointed, spacious rooms. I've been here a number of times and the staff are always really friendly, Gitte in particular is delightful!
I'll be back! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room that opens onto the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_girl982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for The Horatio - Suites & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

POOR SERVICE!! POOR QUALITY!! POOR ROOMS!

This is not a 4 star motel at all! Pretty poor rooms with cracks in the wall, no shampoo or conditioners and very dirty tv remote controls. Regretfully Gitte the receptionist provided extremely poor customer services,which actually made it even worse. I would never ever stay here again.

We all recommend staying at alternate accommodation, in order to enjoy the beautiful town of Mudgee!

Room Tip: Choose alternate acommodation!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautifuljessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horatio_Motel_Mudgee, Owner at The Horatio - Suites & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

This review was written by a guest that stayed with us as part of a sporting association over the weekend.

Their behaviour was unacceptable to the extent that we notified police prior to enforcing checkout and the association was required to pay $600 in extra cleaning. The association will remain nameless as they were incredibly embarrassed by a minority of their member's actions, they sent a formal written apology and have made a donation to a local charity on our behalf.

We encourage people of this nature to seek alternative accommodation, though due to our local industry alerts, I doubt they will be able to find any in the lovely town of Mudgee.
We apologise to all other guests that may have been disturbed by this group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Business / Getaway brought us to Mudgee, we rented the cottage for our little family. It was very nice inside, more room then our Sdyney villa. Perfect when traveling with toddlers.The service was friendly and happy to give advice about the town.

Room Tip: Mums - eat out, the pub is great for families.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband, my two children & I had a lovely time in the 3 bedroom cottage - part of the accommodation at the Horatio Motel. It was a great choice considering we wanted peace & quiet away from other guests & our own bedrooms each! It was very tastefully furnished & the staff were completely delightful & happy to cater to every need. We would definitely recommend it for other travellers. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was blown away at how nice Horatio Motel is. The price is incredibly reasonable and the rooms are so well kept and spacious. I have never seen a Motel as nice as this one. I will definitely stay here again anytime I stay in Mudgee!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed at the Horatio Motel several times now and I am amazed at how well it is kept. Most motels would be starting to show signs of wear and tear by now, but the Horatio still presents extremely well. The moment you walk through the doors you know that the owners take pride in keeping this motel clean and tidy. The rooms smell fresh and clean and not musty like many motels and the bathrooms are spotless. My wife and I would highly recommend this motel to anyone wanting to spend some time in Mudgee.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horatio_Motel_Mudgee, Owner at The Horatio - Suites & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Brad R
We're delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
We take great pride in our motel and hope to keep seeing you for years to come.
All the best.
The Horatio Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We only stayed one night and found it clean,comfortable with all amenities you would need ,any downside, which isnt anything to do with the room or service is having to drive out for dinner, there are plenty of places to eat however and it is possible to walk ,but a bit far after driving all day, the continental breakfast is quite basic and could be better, e.g. proper juices, a tv on or music in the reception/breakfast room would also help to break the silence as a suggestion. Road noise was minimal and although i would rather be at walking distance to town ,i wouldnt object to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aldeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.7 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Horatio - Suites & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Horatio - Suites & Motel

Address: 15 Horatio St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Horatio Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Horatio - Suites & Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 and redeveloped in 2013, The Horatio is proud to uphold Mudgee's reputation of natural, unpretentious style. The Horatio offers generosity and true hospitality for every traveller whether you're visiting Mudgee for business, leisure or romance. Our flagship offering, the King Spa is the perfect retreat for the wedding couple or those who are looking for a little bit of romance as they explore the Mudgee region. All of our king suites have the highest quality furnishings, linen and acoustic insulation to ensure that you have a wonderful stay. Whether you're after a king suite, a queen room or a twin rooms, we pride ourselves on having the most generous rooms with full kitchenette, Austar facilities, a sparkling bathroom and cosy fresh linen. All guests are welcome to relax with friends at our stunning lounge and bar, on our reception terrace or by our pool. Explore beautiful Mudgee from it's finest suites and motel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Horatio - Suites & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horatio Hotel Mudgee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing