We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mudgee
Save
Review Highlights
Early Breakfast

An eclectic place with extremely friendly staff, great bread and a delicious omlette washed down... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2019
gaylem605
,
Armidale
Double-shot was needed!

Went there on first day of daylight saving in NSW, definitely needed the double-shot of coffee... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
MDandTW
,
Wollongong, Australia
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
25
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

An eclectic place with extremely friendly staff, great bread and a delicious omlette washed down with coffee to start our day. We sat out the back in the courtyard, which contained lots of interesting tables, chairs, garden ornaments and garden structures for sale. Enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank gaylem605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Went there on first day of daylight saving in NSW, definitely needed the double-shot of coffee! Fortunately the staff saw our lack of energy and obliged without us having to ask.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MDandTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Waited for delivery of Sourdough bread -well worth it.Coffee excellent and friendly atmosphere.Another lovely reason to stop in Mudgee.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We arrived at this cafe, unfortunately the staff were a little aloof & didn't really seem to care to much,we did wait at the counter a little longer than necessary.
However they redeemed themselves with the fast delivery of our order, the food was delicious & plenty, the chef delivered our food he was a bit funny/cheeky & made up for the other staff's lack of friendliness!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 12Elizabeth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Unusual combinations by people who love local produce in all its forms. Knowlegable of the artists and their techniques shown in the gallery. Rustic comfortable and varied furnishings and plates.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews