We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Motel I would recommend any time.”
Review of Motel Ningana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Ningana
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Motel I would recommend any time.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just held the third annual family wine tasting weekend staying at this motel. The rooms are very clean, tidy and well maintained. Phil and Joan and staff are welcoming and friendly. I have been travelling to Mudgee for business and pleasure since 1998 and I always stay at this motel. It is close to shops and is an easy walk to restaurants and hotels. Whether I am on my own or with a family group of 25+ I have always had excellent service. Stephanie R

Room Tip: Book early because it is a popular motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
34
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here last week for two nights, The place is nice and clean, However I agree with a lot of the other reviews the manager has an attitude problem and not very accommodating.
There is a pub directly across the road and on the Saturday night we got the "Boom Boom Boom"
of the music till about 3am. This incessant noise kept me awake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
There must be something underlying for this regular reviewer to get it so wrong. It should be noted the Pub directly across the road closes at Midnight on a Saturday night ( Not 3am ). There is light music up to 11.15pm and only on a Sat night. The atmosphere and entertainment appeals to many of the motel's guests whilst they dine at the Hotel.
The credibility of this possibly swayed and linked review is highly questionable - Management and other staff in reception were exposed for a very limited time to give a friendly welcome on this guest's arrival and registratiion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Motel is clean, well designed and very centrally located in one of Ozz's best towns - but -After booking over 1/2 the motel for 2 nights, we could not believe the arrogent attitude of the Manager/Owner, who totally stuffed up his own booking arrangements after sending him weekly Email updates - wanted to charge us for extra accomodation that he cocked up. This guy has no people skills at all, and should be in another job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wortaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We find these comments baffling as we actually received an email & phone apologies for the confusion caused by the booking advices given. There were numerous emails and changes made to the booking.Unfortunately, separate bookings were made by individuals in the group which were not cancelled and therefore on arrival we discovered there were some duplicated bookings. To use the guest's terminology, whose "stuff up" was this?Bearing in mind, we received further unsolicited apologies by some members of the group for misinformation given. No request was made for compensation of duplicated booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mudgee hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Was able to accept a last minute booking! Room was clean and tidy. Was able to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was comfy. Service was very friendly and accommodating. Close to town to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ney2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights , go to Mudgee on business every couple of months found the Management and staff very friendly and helpful . Room was very clean would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay we travell a lot for work and have stayed in many motels over many years we can recommend staying at beautiful motel its the little touches eg:a milk jug instead of that long life milk (yuk) flly spray if needed ect also very very clean, great location, very comfortable,management lovely,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

For the price this is a nice motel. Located pretty much around the corner from the main st, restaurants, shops and pubs but on a quiet side st. I have avoided staying here in the past as it looks pretty average and had some scathing reviews in 2011. I am glad that I gave it a go.
Not sure that there may have been a change in management but I found the staff friendly and efficient and the tariff very reasonable, especially for Mudgee which can be pricey.
The rooms are old and a little dated but are clean and have good sized Tvs, comfortable beds are very quiet.
I did have some trouble getting teh wi-fi to work at the far end of the motel but was advised that this is unusual (find having to pay anything-even a reasonable $2.50- very odd these days, especially with so many restaurants and other motels etc offering this for free.
All up a comfortable experience and will stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlloverNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 10 in Mudgee
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Ningana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Ningana

Property: Motel Ningana
Address: 76 Mortimer St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Ningana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ningana Motel provides you with exceptional value for your stay in Mudgee. While the Motel gives you prime position right on the CBD doorstep you are also treated to comfort, quality, quietness and helpful service from our staff. These unique points will make your stay even more enjoyable.All 18 rooms are spacious and located on ground floor with parking outside each unit. All rooms have Wi-Fi Internet available, HD LCD Television, Free Austar, air conditioning, microwave, toaster, refrigerator and fresh milk. All include ironing equipment, electric blankets and an en suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer, all rooms are non-smoking. Guests have access to BBQ and laundry facilities.Rooms provide queen beds and vary from deluxe single, deluxe double, deluxe twin and spacious two bedroom family units. All efforts are made to accommodate the configuration you require. Breakfast is available to all rooms with other dining requirements met with the Motel’s location being so near to notable Mudgee eateries. Our staff are more than happy to assist you with touring of the Mudgee region such as winery tours, bicycle hire, maps and general local knowledge.Be comfortable and relaxed with the accommodation we provide and the convenience of the location. Enjoy the friendly old-fashioned hospitality and service. Along with the Mudgee Region, the Ningana Motel is a ‘Very Nice Place To Be’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Ningana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing