We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice, center of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Ningana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Ningana
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
mudgee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, nice, center of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

stayed a night as we where attending a local function, the motel is in an excellant location close to shops, restaurants , cafes and pubs, you can walk everywhere.
Found the owners friendly and helpfull. would reccommend this motel to any visitors to Mudgee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
33
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

After a dissappointing stay at Tamworth the previos night I quizzed the owner on his room standards on the phone before booking for 2 couples. Upon arrival was greeted pleasantly by the owner and finding our rooms had everything you would need for an overnight stay or longer.
They even had bedside tables on both sides, for some reason motel owners don't think people like to have a cuppa in bed or a bedside lamp each to read, how much would an extra bedside table cost? Anyway our stay was excellent and we could walk to shops, hotels restaurants. Everything was clean and in working order. As a retired motelier who has a knowledge of what should be in a motel room I would congratulate owners and hightly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This motel is part of the Budget Motel Chain. Rooms are very reasonably-priced and of a size expected for that price. We travelled with friends and had adjacent rooms. They were very clean and well-maintained. The motel's big plus is its central location in the town, within easy walking distance of hotels, clubs and cafes.

We were in town for Go Grazing on Saturday night, and spent Sunday visiting wineries. The rooms were only used to freshen-up, change and sleep, and for that they were very satisfactory.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground-floor and front the street. The higher-numbered rooms are further away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

When I booked over the phone, the reponse was rude and unsatifactory.
The single room I got was adequate. The family room was inadequate.
Cramped, and dated it wasn't a pleasant place for a family to spend a night.
I visit Mudgee often, but haven't stayed at the Ningana for 15 years. I won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a family room, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieBushSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for this review. Unfortunately, it holds some errors. The room the customer describes as 'inadequate and cramped' was actually a 2 bedroom unit, recently re-carpeted and renovated,containing a new microwave and new 80cm flat screen Digital TV. This unit was booked by the bus company, for a family of 4 - but a family of 5 actually occupied it and , without permission, moved furniture and a divan bed lounge into the double bedded room - hence the 'cramping'. Also, it is our policy to ask bus companies booking rooms for a deposit. In this case, the rooms were booked, cancelled due to a credit card dishonour, then rebooked again. We are sorry the organiser thought ir 'rude' to be asked for an upfront deposit at the second booking. No offence was intended, just business policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mudgee hotels

Narellan, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

as per bootwalrus, rude management.... couldnt believe they wanted to charge me extra as there was a few funerals in town that weekend... werent helpful in regards to other accomodation places, MALE MANAGER NEEDS TO LEARN CUSTOMER SERVICE - cause clearly he doesnt have any. wont be recommended

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for this comment, however, the assumption that we raised our fees because of funerals in town is entirely wrong. The Ningana Motel's fees do not change from the published tariffs in the Budget Motel Chain Directory. The tariffs are also displayed prominently in our reception office. To refuse to lower our fees to customer satisfaction does not mean the manager is rude or not fully trained in customer service. Customer service remains our highest aim and the fees must cover the service we give. Management will not bargain with customers, the fees are set. The only dignified answer is to remain true to publicised tariffs. To complain through this review almost a year down the track we find rather strange and not helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

booked months in advance and was told to ring and confirm that I wanted the booking. I was under the impression that I had to ring to confirm. No conformation was sent and I did not hear from them again. At 6pm at night I was rung to see if I was still coming as they had charge my credit card already at 3pm. It was then that I was told the cancellation rule, not at the time of booking. They did not ring and were extremely rude to me. I have never had any hotel managment be that rude to me. My husband rang to say that we were suppose to ring and confirm the booking before hand and the owner was really rude to him. We were not rude at all and have never had this type of service before. Would not recommend this place to any one., as the manager is the owner and doesn't care how he treats his guests

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bootwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
This guest did not stay at the Motel for the night that he booked. We always ask for a credit card or deposit to guarantee a firm booking and the cancellation policy was fully explained to the gentleman at the time he made the booking - as noted in our records. At no time was it suggested that we would contact the guest to re-confirm.We do not take tentative bookings.
The booking was not cancelled and when the guest had not arrived we phoned to check on arrival time as the room was held for them with other enquiries having been turned away.Our cancellation policy was again politely explained and the fact that the tariff for a "no show" had been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

The room was clean, crisp with modern bed linen, microwave, toaster as extra touch. Good local location with two pubs very close. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wanderlight Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Ningana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Ningana

Property: Motel Ningana
Address: 76 Mortimer St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Ningana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ningana Motel provides you with exceptional value for your stay in Mudgee. While the Motel gives you prime position right on the CBD doorstep you are also treated to comfort, quality, quietness and helpful service from our staff. These unique points will make your stay even more enjoyable.All 18 rooms are spacious and located on ground floor with parking outside each unit. All rooms have Wi-Fi Internet available, HD LCD Television, Free Austar, air conditioning, microwave, toaster, refrigerator and fresh milk. All include ironing equipment, electric blankets and an en suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer, all rooms are non-smoking. Guests have access to BBQ and laundry facilities.Rooms provide queen beds and vary from deluxe single, deluxe double, deluxe twin and spacious two bedroom family units. All efforts are made to accommodate the configuration you require. Breakfast is available to all rooms with other dining requirements met with the Motel’s location being so near to notable Mudgee eateries. Our staff are more than happy to assist you with touring of the Mudgee region such as winery tours, bicycle hire, maps and general local knowledge.Be comfortable and relaxed with the accommodation we provide and the convenience of the location. Enjoy the friendly old-fashioned hospitality and service. Along with the Mudgee Region, the Ningana Motel is a ‘Very Nice Place To Be’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Ningana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing