We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy and clean”
Review of Motel Ningana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Ningana
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We found the room to be comfortable and more importantly very clean.We were charged the exact same amount as we were quoted a month earlier.As for the complaints about the hotel across the road-----We had two very nice meals in the bistro and did not hear any noise from there when we returned to our room.Would have no hesitasion in recomending this establishment

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank djshome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed in two of the terrace houses offered at Ningana hotel. The houses were clean and well maintained, and even with 3 couples in one house we actually felt like we had space and privacy. The location was brilliant, we walked to restaurants and bars during our stay, and there was plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This hotel was great, it was close to Town and the management was very accomodating.

The rooms were clean and well appointed with everything you need.

A great place to stay in Mudgee (especially as a base to go visit the wineries).

I really enjoyed my stay in this quaint hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Management extremely unfriendly rooms were ok but there was mice and cockroaches everywhere
never again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

This is a mischievous and nasty headline seeking revenge for a request to pay for accommodation in a gracious terrace house, cancelled at the last minute.
Twenty women on a hens' night hired 3 Heritage listed terrace houses and agreed to the fully explained terms and conditions, but at the last minute, reduced their numbers and decided to squeeze into 2 terraces and cancel the third.They then became very rude and angry when we held them to a cancellation fee, threatening to blacklist us on TripAdvisor. We had already graciously reduced the agreed tariff of the unwanted booking by 50% to help them, and offered to refund the full amount in the unlikely event we could re-let the terrace at the last minute.
Thank goodness a number of guests have stayed since with nothing but praise for the cleanliness, comfort and graciousness of the terraces and their treatment by staff. These are guests who restore your faith in human nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

On a holiday stopover my partner and i recently spent 2 nights at the NIngana Motel in Mudgee NSW. Being a budget Motel and not knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the helpfull advice from the owners. We had booked here because it was the most centrally located Motel in Mudgee which proved a good choice as the Pub across the road had excellent food.All in all we had a great 2 days exploring the district, the bed was comfortable and the tariff was reasonable. We would recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drummer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Absolute worst stay ever .
I have never written an accom review before and value the trip advisor system.
If only I had read it before checking in here.
If it's a good nights rest you want avoid this place like the plague. Directly across the street is a noisy hotel that has an outdoor area with noise travelling directly into the motel . At the the end of trading we were treated to drunks fighting in the carpark . Not to mention a domestic dispute in the the room next door which required police attention. But the worst of it was the manager who managed to behave like a debt collector. overcharging and having no empathy for a night of no rest . Some people should not be in the hospitality business. I feel for the other staff who were friendly and nice and prepared a good hot breakfast with a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welltravelledwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Manager at Motel Ningana, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Conjunctivitis - Non Existent
Surly Manager - Soul of Courtesy
This review is simply a certain guests bitter follow through on his threatened retaliation for our not agreeing to the unreasonable demand of seeking to cancel a room without payment at 4.45pm after having occupation by key at 9am.
We are very disappointed and saddened to see such overall exaggeration in print, especially as no complaint about noise was made at the time to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We were supposed to stay at the Ningana motel in Mudgee in November 2010. We had booked 2 rooms. I rang a week prior to our stay to confirm the booking as I always do before traveling. All was ok. We received a strange phone call the night before we were leaving from the owner to check the booking. He then asked to check the rates we had been quoted over the phone. When I told him the rates we had been quoted he then told me it was wrong and the price was higher for each room. He told me I was in the wrong and that I could not have been quoted the wrong price and it was an error on my part. When I questioned this he said "perhaps you had better stay else where". He was extremely rude. We were very upset at this and at the last minute did some searching and made phone calls and found some where else to stay. (Which was fantastic). We found out the next day that there was a large funeral in town and 2 weddings and believe the owners of the motel knew they could get more money for the rooms we had booked and when we refused to pay the higher rates, they wanted us out to make way for others who would pay more at the last minute. He was very rude and arrogant. Would not recommend this motel to any one. A budget hotel with budget management.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank guidofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel_ningana, Owner at Motel Ningana, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

It is our procedure to politely check a reservation at least 1-2 days before an expected arrival if there is no credit card guarantee or deposit, which was the situation with this booking.
The tariffs we quote are published in the Budget directory and are displayed in our reception. We actually ,at this late stage of contact , offered the rooms at a discounted rate, relative to the number of people, or the opportunity to book elsewhere. Our day sheets indicate that our rooms have been let at advertised tariffs and no financial advantage has been sought or taken by any considered extra demand. Perhaps the fact is that this guest had unfortunately focussed on a tariff, possibly from another source, that does not correlate with our advertised tariff and the number of people the booking was for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.2 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#5 of 10 in Mudgee
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wanderlight Motor Inn
Wanderlight Motor Inn
#10 of 10 in Mudgee
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Ningana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Ningana

Address: 76 Mortimer St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range: $98 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Ningana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ningana Motel provides you with exceptional value for your stay in Mudgee. While the Motel gives you prime position right on the CBD doorstep you are also treated to comfort, quality, quietness and helpful service from our staff. These unique points will make your stay even more enjoyable.All 18 rooms are spacious and located on ground floor with parking outside each unit. All rooms have Wi-Fi Internet available, HD LCD Television, Free Austar, air conditioning, microwave, toaster, refrigerator and fresh milk. All include ironing equipment, electric blankets and an en suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer, all rooms are non-smoking. Guests have access to BBQ and laundry facilities.Rooms provide queen beds and vary from deluxe single, deluxe double, deluxe twin and spacious two bedroom family units. All efforts are made to accommodate the configuration you require. Breakfast is available to all rooms with other dining requirements met with the Motel’s location being so near to notable Mudgee eateries. Our staff are more than happy to assist you with touring of the Mudgee region such as winery tours, bicycle hire, maps and general local knowledge.Be comfortable and relaxed with the accommodation we provide and the convenience of the location. Enjoy the friendly old-fashioned hospitality and service. Along with the Mudgee Region, the Ningana Motel is a ‘Very Nice Place To Be’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel Ningana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing