We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
211
225
142
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
211
225
142
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the vine lovely grounds deluxe room spacious rooms single bed close to town plenty of parking mini bar wineries facilities sauna pond roses accommodation weekend tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. The grounds are beautiful with roses, gardens and fountains. The entry in is lined with palm trees and roses which seems to relax you as you approach reception. The staff and service was exceptional and the restaurant and food were just as good. Many thanks to the great staff and management for our wonderful stay including Michelle, Casey, Alexis, Emma, Kim and Amy.
We will definitely come again.
Thank you,
Mark and Yvonne.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarkW100307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We stay at the Parklands when working from the Mudgee Airport. Always happy with the quality of the rooms and the flexibility they afford us when we are getting in late. The pool is nice and the gym, while simple allows me to keep fit. I'm particularly find of being able to charge devices in the walls without need for adaptors. Thanks again to Michelle, Hannah, Casey and Sheree and Sarah at reception. Also to Emma, Amy, Alexus and Susanne (wonderful coffee). Kent and Grant have cooked excellent food. Thanks to Ruth for taking care of our rooms and making them up so nicely.
Parklands family, you were wonderful. See you all again soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purd-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We booked a weekend using a voucher our kids gave us from Groupon. Unfortunately due to being stuck in Batemans Bay during the bushfires we were unable to use it on the weekend we booked or the following month due to a wedding and planning for the wedding in that month. I tried to change the booking to 2 dates within the time frame but they were unavailable.
They wouldn't budge on the week after the expiry date so we didn't go.
They called me several time to see if we were still coming, which I ignored because they were looking to book out our already paid for rooms.
Bad business.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Polley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandsMgr, Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you were unable to use your Groupon Voucher. It is unfortunate that you were unable to move to another valid date on the voucher due to the wedding you were planning. If you do have dates in the future that you would like to look at please contact us and we can have a look at whether we can accept the voucher for a future dates after the expiry. I can assure you the reason we were calling was to let you know what the code was for the after hours access to your key for that room for the night and not for reselling the room. Hopefully we get the chance to see you in our wonderful region soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Great spot to stay while visiting the Mudgee area. Well maintained, quiet motel. Recently upgraded rooms with some rooms currently being completed. Great staff and restaurant. Will definately stay here during future visits.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

great place to unwind. good vineyards around the area. i find the rooms 3/5, best accomm IMO in the area especially for a family getaway. The restaurant is 4/5. Good to know (as an Accor member) this is part of Accor group.

Room tip: all rooms have a good view and close to car park
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessYssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews