We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
sydney australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cosy and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I have just returned from a two night stay at the Cobb and Co Court Hotel at Mudgee. My husband and I could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation. This hotel has a lovely old fashion homely atmosphere, the staff were extremely friendly and the room was clean and cosy with a really comfortable bed. We had a delicious meal at the restaurant in the evening and the cooked breakfast included in the tariff was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneygirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
102
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

Having stayed a vast majority of the hotels in Mudgee, this is the best hotel by far. This is not your typical hotel but a boutique hotel that has been created for people who enjoy peace and tranquility.

It is centrally located and is in an old heritage listed building. The rooms are decorated in an old fashioned style which is appropriate considering the building itself is from the mid 1800's. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very elegant. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom, nice comfortable white robes and slippers provided in the room.

Breakfast was included in the tariff and it was very tasty. We ate dinner at the restaurant one night and the food is wonderful. You really should eat here if you are in Mudgee even if you do not stay in this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. It is a very nice relaxing place to stay and great location as you can walk to all the restaurants and pubs in Mudgee from here. There is a nice park across the road from this hotel also.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

Unfortunately our overall stay at Cobb and Co was spoiled by some sullen and forgetful staff. The dinner on the first night was fantastic and I would definately recommend eating there.They advertise that they have DVD players available- these are not in the room and you have to ask for them at reception. After dinner we decided to watch a DVD and the waitress said she would bring the DVD player up to the room. It never arrived. She seemed to be extremely forgetful as at breakfast the next morning, I had to ask three times for some hot water for the tea. No apologies from them either. The breakfast on the second morning was a completely different experience as we had different staff. The room was ok, wouldn't describe it a 'luxury' as they do. Overall, an ok experience

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Winetaster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

Went to Mudgee to do some wine tasting not really expecting a very nice play to say, but have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms surround a small courtyard, but when you open the door of the room it feels like a much more expensive hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. Everything smelled nice and although it is an older style decoration, it all felt very well kept. It is walking distance from the town centre so you can walk to restaurants, cafes and other tourist places. We also had a delicious breakfast at the hotel which is run by very helpful and customer friendly staff. Arriving very late at night they were happy to help with any information we needed and happy to give us directions around town. Definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kahlua9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2008

How nice to stay in accommodation that is so clean. Breezy, helpful service all the way. I did not realise how much (such) a crispy clean bed and bath would make. It transformed an expected two-day break to a mini holiday. Clean food, too. Fast service at breakfast. Staff appreciated the compliments. I stayed there weeknights and it was very quiet.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Narrow staircases upstairs
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLY07Orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

Not sure if I would describe this as a hotel . . . there was no lobby, the check in was at the bar. The bedrooms are off a courtyard in the middle of the building and the hotel consists of a small number of bedrooms and a small bar / restaurant.

We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were so comfortable, the room was a good size and the bathroom was good with nice products to use. We ate in the restaurant the first night and it was so good we went back the second night. I would recommend that you book the restaurant even if you are staying at the hotel as they seem to get very busy.

Lovely comfortable unusual hotel, quiet and peaceful and a good place to stay for touring the wine region.

  • Liked — Excellent restaurant
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

They gave our room keys to another guest, who abused us when we tried to prevent him from comming into our room. The person who had given our key to another person who was checking, in was appologectic but the Manager was rude and unsympathetic that they had made a mistake and that my fiancee had to push on the front door to prevent the other guest entering our room while I was getting changed. A little customer service would have helped in this situation. This hotel also does not cater well for vegatarians.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rude Staff and Foam matress on the Queen bed
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank awaysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 10 in Mudgee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel

Property: Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 97 Market St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel is your stylish home in the country.Situated in the heart of the Mudgee township you are a short stroll from Mudgee’s shops and cafes and just a short drive to the over 40 cellar doors dotted throughout the valley.With 16 rooms, including two self contained apartments, the Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing