We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful historic building, lovingly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic building, lovingly maintained”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Cobb and Co Hotel is a historic building in the middle of Mudgee. The location is great - easy walks to any restaurant or shopping you might want to do in town, and the building is a lovely old design with an open courtyard and large generous rooms. The outfitting is superb, in keeping with the historic nature of the building and kept to a high standard. The price is a bit high for the overall standard but you can judge that for yourself beforehand, so it's not like it's a surprise sprung upon you.

Checking in and out can be a bit tricky depending on your timing, as it's done through the attached restaurant so can be a bit rushed and ad hoc but I'd definitely recommend popping into the restaurant for any meals so I'll forgive them that. I was prepared to be concerned about noise from the courtyard when first seeing the hotel and our rooms, but I was delighted to report that it was barely audible, even in the middle of breakfast, and definitely not loud enough to disturb our sleep-ins.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlanods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Manager at Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel, Mudgee. We also believe the heritage of the building provides our accommodation with old-world character! We are glad you took the opportunity to dine at our Wineglass restaurant and hope you do visit us again on your next trip to Mudgee! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
123
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great place so central in the middle of town. A really pretty sandstone courtyard to sit and have coffee,drinks or be served Breakfast, Lunch & dinner georgous. Staff very friendly and extremely approachable.

Room Tip: I have stayed in five different rooms in the eight years I have stayed at the cobb & co and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The best thing about this apartment was the location, it was within walking distance to all the pubs and restaurants. As far as the apartment went, it had a comfortable bed and cosy feel. It reminded me a little of my grandmothers house with all the gold and floral finishings, and smelt like it too. I thought it was a little overpriced but I have stayed in a lot worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSnuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Mudgee was an overnight stop for us but we'd love to return next time for longer. We were lucky enough to discover the Cobb & Co and from the moment we walked into Reception the service provided by Ben was impeccable. Ben took the time to show us a room and we stayed in a lovely room on the ground floor with a large spacious bathroom (including double shower & separate spa bath), lounge and separate bedroom with queen size bed (including bathrobes). From our room we stepped out into the courtyard where a table was reserved for dinner - lovely outdoor setting. We enjoyed an entree before going for a walk and tempting our taste buds at another establishment (we often enjoy entrees from various restaurants with a glass of wine over the course of an evening). Breakfast the next morning was again served at the table in the courtyard near our room and we departed for home with an excellent 'hot' takeaway coffee. Again, the service provided by Ben and his team was excellent and we look forward to staying again one day. Service is the key and Cobb & Co certainly provided.

Room Tip: We were very happy in our ground floor room (steps to upstairs) - we were in Room 15. Great air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, General Manager at Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Graham & Deb,

Thank you very much for your very flattering review of our property. I find it very easy to look after guests when they are as pleasant as you!

I sincerely hope to see you again.

Many thanks

Ben Edmunds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quirindi, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came here on a last minute trip and were very pleased with our choice - its definitely one for a special occasion. The room was a really good size with great décor and a really comfy king size bed. The bathroom was large and very clean. Its definitely a great place to stay for a special trip to Mudgee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at this establishment on a number of occasions since my first visit and found that after the initial upgrade I received to perhaps gain my future business it was nothing but downhill from there. I always requested the same room (Rm No.1) for each additional stay and felt that it was perhaps an imposition to have done so. On the week/weekend of the Mudgee Small Farm Field Days I was informed that I did not have a booking for the weekend portion and that I needed to return to the hotel to collect my suitcases. I knew that I had booked the weekend but was not able to produce the email with the confirmation (lesson to me). We transferred to 'Parklands' resort and Conference Centre just outside the town to the north and found an even better gem. My next check in at the Cobb and co was met with a straight out you do not have a reservation which even now confused the receptionist as she had checked my next booking prior to us having to leave prematurely on the previous stay. Again I stayed at the 'Parklands' Resort. I cancelled all my future bookings with Cob and Co. I can not speak more highly of 'Parklands' they have been consistently at the top of their game. If you thought the food was good at the Cobb and Co wait until you eat at the restaurant at 'Parklands'. The Establishment are in the process of making over the rooms but even the ones that are yet the be completed are still fine, large rooms with table and chairs, quiet location and an easy walk into town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, General Manager at Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Douglas, thank you for your review.

We definitely recall both your stays with us in June and July. It would have been helpful for you to have been able to produce your booking confirmation, as it is recorded that you were to check out on the weekend as you had to, as did your registration card which you also signed.

Also, Haylee, one of my managers, confirmed verbally with you your dates for that current stay, which you agreed to. There was a booking made for you for the following week, but you called and cancelled @ 4.39pm on the 16th of July, the day before your arrival which I find strange.

I find it frustrating that I have to answer reviews that are not based on fact.

By the way, do you work for Parklands Resort now?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Definitely not your everyday hotel, but it your looking for something with some charm and history, I think you will like it. Rooms are a nice size and clean. I love the restaurant area. Just be warned, depending on the side of the street your on, it can be a bit loud at times.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
0.8 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel

Property: Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 97 Market St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel is your stylish home in the country.Situated in the heart of the Mudgee township you are a short stroll from Mudgee’s shops and cafes and just a short drive to the over 40 cellar doors dotted throughout the valley.With 16 rooms, including two self contained apartments, the Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing