We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful - will definately be back!!”
Review of Thady Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mudgee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thady Cottage
Ranked #17 of 28 Mudgee B&B and Inns
Woodford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just beautiful - will definately be back!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Bruce and Sharn were fantastic, i am going to take my friends back again next year... Awesome breakfast, beautiful room and comfy bed... They have definately got everything right!!! .. Thanks so much

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My partner and I had the delight of staying at Kia Ora for 1 night and were really impressed with this beautiful country cottage which combined classic country furnishings with an ultra-modern bathroom and TV in our room. The owner's of this B&B in Mudgee also made an impression on us as they bent over backwards to make us feel at home and included a delicious home-cooked breakfast which was generous in portion size and used fresh produce. They also arranged a fantastic dinner for us at a local winery complete with courtesy bus to collect us which we really enjoyed. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and feel it was a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The house and rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Thought is put into every detail, with lots of 19th Century touches that give an old-world feel to the place.

Even the breakfast china and table settings were exquisite. The hosts Bruce and Sharon were so welcoming. Bruce's private wine tour was a highlight, including honey tasting and some fantastic organic wines.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitsmissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, Derbyshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2006

Would highly recommend this B&B in Mudgee (which itself is a lovely little town near wineries). Your hosts at Kia-Ora, Bruce and Sharon are lovely friendly welcoming people. The room we had, with en-suite, was fabulous and had its own entrance at the side of the house (they also have another double room accessed from inside the house itself). The bed was comfortable, the furniture lovely (Bruce's hobby is restoring it), there was TV, fridge hidden away in the wardrobe, tea/coffee tray and proper milk, wineglasses. The breakfasts were superb - fruit juices, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, cooked breakfast, toast & homemade jams, proper coffee. And all for only A$120 (Sun-Thurs, more on Fri-Sat).

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Only minor but wasn't much room to walk around in the room
  • Tips/Secrets — Easy walk into town, good restaurants, nice shops, nice architecture
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemissdimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.1 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parkview Hotel Mudgee
The Parkview Hotel Mudgee
#14 of 28 in Mudgee
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.4 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thady Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thady Cottage

Property: Thady Cottage
Address: 92 Gladstone St | near cnr Douro and Gladstone Streets, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Kia-Ora Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Mudgee
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thady Cottage was built c.1898. Both B&B rooms show the olde world charm of that era. We are 2 blocks (5 mins) from Mudgee's numerous well regarded restaurants and pubs...easy access for you and your wallet. Each room has its private entrance and a refreshing dip in the salt-water solar-heated pool is just metres away. Come visit the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing