We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 28 Mudgee B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Evanslea for just one night (a family of three with a dog) and wished we could stay for longer. It's a lovely property with large, private, self-contained cottages scattered in a beautiful tranquil garden but the thoughtfulness and care from the hosts is what really makes it. As others have said, the cottages are stocked with everything you could need and more, and are very luxurious. I'm very grateful that such a high standard of pet-friendly accommodation exists, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with the owners
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Vicki and Andrew - you have created a tranquil oasis! Your recommendation of the Willow and Orchard cottages was perfect for our trip to Mudgee with our friends. My friend is a keen gardener and was truly delighted with the park like setting. The cottages were well stoked with everything you could possible need. The complimentary port, lollies and other bits and pieces just add that personal touch. Thank you for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Willow and Orchard cottages, and felt they were a little more private than the othe...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

9 of us spent 2 nights here on a weekend trip from Sydney
What an amazing place. The cottages are stunning and Vicky and Andrew made us all so welcome
Great BBQ area, kitchens well equipped.
A real home from home and within walking distance of the town
A real find and a definite recommendation for anyone wanting a real boutique retreat.
Hope to go back again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Parky1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I went with friends to Mudgee, as a break from Sydney during my visit from the UK. What a great place this is to stay. Vicki and Andrew made us all so welcome and the accommodation in cottages and the house was absolutely perfect. The setting stunning and hosts so friendly.

I would definately like to stay here again, but for longer, if I return to Oz in the future. Thank you Vicki and Andrew for sharing your lovely place with us.

Room Tip: All of the cottages are great, it just depends whether you want to be nearer to the house or in the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Would just like to let everyone know how wonderful Evanslea Bed n Breakfast at Mudgee is.
This was our 3rd trip to Evanslea. We planned our trip in November, stayed in the Loft Spa Cottage. This cottage overlooks the pool and beautiful gardens. (I could imagine the perfect wedding in these gardens). The weather was beautiful and our hosts Vicki and Andrew are very caring and welcoming. We even got to cuddle 2 small Kangaroos and feed a baby orphaned Magpie, just magic! We are planning to take 6 friends with us next year. Just can't wait!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thank you Vicki and Andrew for such a wonderful few days staying at Evanslea. Absolutely stunning accomodation in the Willow cottage. Our hosts have thought of everything with absolutely everything we needed to feel relaxed and comfortable, overlooking a beautiful and extensive garden setting. Sitting on the verander in the early morning with yummy plunger coffee watching the world wake up was sensational.

Sensational accomodation, wonderful hosts and a memorable few days that will draw us back for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U4783JTMichelle_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Once again my husband and I have had the pleasure of returning to Evanslea for a magnificent four days
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Vicki and Andrew and shown to our cottage.
The cottages are very bit the five star ratings they have a truly relaxing atmosphere from the minute your bags are put down. The serenity from looking out from the verandah is to die for especially with a drink in hand and a lovely cheese platter from a visit to the cheese factory and winery that you can purchase on your visit there.
Vicki advised us about the towns Restaurants that are within walking distance and of the many wineries and facilities that may of been an interest to us. Her knowledge of the area is
impeccable. Andrew was available to help us with any extra information that we required.
The gardens once again were superb and the walk down to river for a quiet reflection or just to see if it was possible to spot a platypus was amazing.
My husband and I will definitely returning to Evanslea for the wonderful hospitality and the relaxing atmosphere of this incredible find in Mudgee.
Evanslea truly lives up to it's five star rating we would highly recommend it to everyone who would like to experience total bliss.

Room Tip: All the rooms and cottages are very bit the five star rating
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttravellers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.8 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
4.6 mi away
Wildwood Guesthouse
Wildwood Guesthouse
#5 of 28 in Mudgee
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation

Address: 146 Market St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Evanslea Bed & Breakfast)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Mudgee
Price Range: $237 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the centre of Mudgee, but seemingly miles away from everything, Evanslea luxury boutique accommodation immerses you in style and relaxation as soon as you enter its grounds. Set on the Cudgegong River amongst four and a half acres of pristine gardens you will feel yourself immediately slip into holiday or romantic getaway mode. Four intimate and beautifully appointed cottages are scattered throughout immaculate gardens, ensuring privacy and serenity at every turn. The stunning and historical Evanslea House is also available for families and larger groups. Whether you are seeking a romantic get away or simply a relaxed break with family and friends there is a style of accommodation to suit your needs. In addition to many special creature comforts, our property boasts a beautiful shared pool for the warmer months and wood fires in all of our accommodation in the cooler months. Mudgee region is blessed with locally grown and crafted fine food and produce. A range of breakfast hampers, showcasing some of our local treats can be made available to you. Please enquire further when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evanslea Luxury Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing