We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Country Bakery”

Mudgee Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Family friendly bakery/cafe with plenty of seating, toilets (including wheelchair-friendly, free WiFi. Download our app to order takeaway coffee and food, and jump the queue.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We traditionally stop in here for a late lunch when we stay in Mudgee. Each time we have been, the food has been consistent. There is always a queue around lunchtime so it is obvious that this place is pretty popular. They have a decent selection of pies available. We tend to get the tomato and onion if it is available as it is our favourite, but we have tried others and they also have been nice.

We always get the pies and sausage rolls and the pies are very nice. Even the sausage rolls which can be hit and miss at other places are great.

The coffee is good, not the best out there but it is pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi sydneyside

Thanks for your lovely review. We've been doing a lot of training for our baristas, so hopefully next time the coffee will be even better.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great selection of bakery items. They make fresh sandwiches to order. Great coffee and selection of pies

1  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi D700

Thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fantastic to find an old fashioned family bakery with lots of beautiful cakes and tarts. Coffee was great and atomosphere relaxing. Great value for yummy food

1  Thank moneypenny656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi moneypenny656

Thanks so much for your review, hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm always looking for that home style bakery where things are a little rustic. This is very much a commercial bakery, with flavours you can get at any other bakery. They do advise they source local produce where ever possible. We had steak & kidney pie (scant with the kidney) and lamb and Harissa sausage roll. They do reasonable coffee. It was busy, so be prepared to wait.

1  Thank Tent132011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Tent132011

Thanks so much for your review of our bakery. I'm so pleased you found our staff polite and helpful, and we take on board your comments regarding the steak and kidney pie. We are trying to introduce more interesting flavours and local produce, while still producing our core favourites. I'm happy you liked our coffee, as its an area we are working hard on to make even better. We're also trying to reduce the wait time, and now have an app to speed things up - you can view our menu and place an order before you even get in the door.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudgee Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Mudgee Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing