We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Standard motel”
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed one night for business.
Very standard 3 star motel. Nothing remarkable about it. Typical of any other highway motel although its in a quiet spot.
It is old, and simple and fairly comfortable. I was there on a warm night, however the gaps around the doors etc could be an issue in winter.
Wirless internet $5/hr.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    33
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
35
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I have been to Mudgee many times and I have never stayed at this hotel as I thought that it would be unpleasant due to its appearance. As I really didn’t have much choice I booked it and was prepared for the worst. I can honestly say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Whilst this is certainly not the most modern hotel and the decor is not of the latest style, the rooms are very clean. The showers have instant hot water, something that you don’t always get in places you stay and you can have a nice long shower without fear of it going cold.

The location is terrific as it is on the edge of Mudgee but it is an easy walk into the centre of town. When you have a meal in one of the many nice places to dine in Mudgee you can stroll pleasantly to your hotel. There is a beautiful park nearby and Mudgee really is a very pretty country town with lots of appeal.

  • Liked — The nice hot showers
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bargo N.S.W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2007

My Husband and I stayed at wanderlight mudgee on saturday 3rd march for out 25th wedding anniversary the owner was lovely and friendly. The room was clean tidy and set out well. Great place to stay. The special touch of flowers at dinner was very thoughtful. The food was great and well presented. We will stay again at this motel next time we visit mudgee.

  • Liked — Clean tidy and well set out room
  • Disliked — having to come home
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionapink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

Excellent, helpful welcome. Two-story motel, quietly situated on edge of town centre. Ample parking. A few minutes stroll to the shops, cafes and restaurants. A good place to stay in the wine groing district of Mudgee--a very pleasant town.

  • Liked — The welcome.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.4 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.3 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 10 in Mudgee
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn
Address: 107 Market St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mudgee
Mudgee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing