We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
9
39
33
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
39
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe room service breakfastsat nighthouse hotelwalking distance to shopswould stay againswimming poolshort staycentre of townroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationonly stayed one nightfamily roomfree wifimid weekshort drivecourthouse
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 98 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We snagged the last room of the night by minutes and felt very relieved when we entered it. The room was generous in size and fairly clean the bathroom was clean and the sleep was quiet. The hotel has a resturant however we ate nextdoor in the pub which was OK. The swimming pool was frezing but the weather was not the warmest. The hotel is situated in a very handy location to the CBD area all within walking distance and the staff were friendly. The only reason we didnt rate it higher is that the furnishing and fittings are old and a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights mid December. Rooms clean & comfortable, however bed needs replacing as it felt unstable & if you moved this caused a LOT of bed movement which disturbed our sleep. Motel is in a convenient position, we walked to Club, restaurants etc. Some undercover parking, swimming pool which I can't comment on as we didn't use, flat screen TV, airconditioning (that worked) They do give a 5% discount if you show your Seniors card. Would stay here again but remember this is a MOTEL so if you want rooms with balconies & views stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Undercover parking. Clean rooms. Good value for money. Convenient location. Walking distance to the center of town, the bars and restaurants. Swimming pool came in very handy after a hot day of riding. I would return there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonWild_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at the Wanderlight it was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the motel was situated an easy walk into Mudgee where there are lots of options for lunch or dinner. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our two night stay was most enjoyable and comfortable. Friendly staff responded promptly and courteously to our requests and enquiries. Our room was clean and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The restaurant meals were generous serves of home style cooking which were very satisfying and tasty. Well located near the CBD this motel was a good base for our exploration of Mudgee and the surrounding district.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews