We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
9
39
34
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
39
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe room service breakfastsat nighthouse hotelwalking distance to shopswould stay againswimming poolshort stayroom was clean and comfortablecentre of townconvenient locationonly stayed one nightfamily roomfree wifimid weekshort drivecourthouse
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights mid December. Rooms clean & comfortable, however bed needs replacing as it felt unstable & if you moved this caused a LOT of bed movement which disturbed our sleep. Motel is in a convenient position, we walked to Club, restaurants etc. Some undercover parking, swimming pool which I can't comment on as we didn't use, flat screen TV, airconditioning (that worked) They do give a 5% discount if you show your Seniors card. Would stay here again but remember this is a MOTEL so if you want rooms with balconies & views stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Undercover parking. Clean rooms. Good value for money. Convenient location. Walking distance to the center of town, the bars and restaurants. Swimming pool came in very handy after a hot day of riding. I would return there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonWild_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at the Wanderlight it was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the motel was situated an easy walk into Mudgee where there are lots of options for lunch or dinner. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our two night stay was most enjoyable and comfortable. Friendly staff responded promptly and courteously to our requests and enquiries. Our room was clean and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The restaurant meals were generous serves of home style cooking which were very satisfying and tasty. Well located near the CBD this motel was a good base for our exploration of Mudgee and the surrounding district.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the hotel that Best Western forgot about. I am sure in 1982 when it was built it was superstyling. in the 30 years since it has seen alot of wear and tear. The room was dark, stinky and so horrifically outdated. Where to begin? The bed was on flimsy legs that resulted in the bed shaking every time you moved. The bedding was horrific. The carpet was 30 year old stinky smelly shag. The furniture was plastic chairs. There was a couch that was more sketchy then the carpet. The bathroom did not even have a door. That's right no door. There was a closet door that slid to cover the opening, but it left gaps and there was no sound barier. The pink towels in the bathroom really brought out the blue walls, green formica countertop and rust floor. This place is worth 50 dollars a night not the 150 I paid. Staff were fine, what can they do about working in a dump? The breakfast lady Ruth is the only redeeming feature of this hotel. She is really lovely. Anyways if you can stay anywhere else, like a park bench do so. This place is a dump.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, my tip is to stay in a place that has been updated in the last 30 years
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingCanadian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews