We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
9
39
33
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
39
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe room service breakfastsat nighthouse hotelwalking distance to shopswould stay againswimming poolshort staycentre of townroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationonly stayed one nightfamily roomfree wifimid weekshort drivecourthouse
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights. We have two children and the rooms were quite spacious. They have a queen bed and single bed and the sofa changed into a bed. There was a long bench with four chairs along it to eat at. Air conditioning worked well as it was freezing all weekend. Room was very clean, toaster, kettle, etc. Our friends had an identical room next door just as nice. Overall very nice stay. Very close to town, just a stroll and Mudgee Club just around the corner for a lovely meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie333Lithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just a basic country motel - clean and close to town (2 blocks) but nothing to write home about.

Positives:
- Well located close to town
- Instant hot water in the shower
- Bed comfy enough (though I travelled solo, and I think it may have been sagging a bit in the middle)
- Room reasonably spacious

Downsides:
- Thin walls - you can easily hear your neighbours
- Bathroom is very basic with louvered glass windows that aredraughty (not great when it's negative temps outside)
- Pillows are a bit too firm (some would call them hard)

Would probably choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at Wanderlight for a few days this month and have stayed here previously. I find the short walk to the shops a great feature and the meals at the upstairs Skylight restaurant are really first class. Friendly owners and staff. Has always for me been a very comfortable stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WRe_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This motel is great every time i go there, and i go there alot with work and visiting rels. Large rooms with everything you need.
Easy walking distance to the town shops.
The only let down being the other people staying there, banging, crashing and yelling at children who wernt listening.
There was a jack for dial up internet but im not sure about wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Our family of 5 squeezed into a Deluxe Room over the Easter break of 2011. Mudgee is vey busy at this time and we had left our booking until very late. We found the room at the Wanderlight met our needs. The room was clean and the bathroom functional with a reasonable shower. In the evenings the noise from other guests that were outside their rooms seemed to enter our room however the noise from guests in their rooms was barely audible. The staff were very helpful and although the kitchenette was not well stocked with crockery and cutlery our request for bowls and spoons for breakfast was met quickly and without fuss.

The room rate seemed a little high without being extravagant but overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews