We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
9
39
33
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
39
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe room service breakfastsat nighthouse hotelwalking distance to shopswould stay againswimming poolshort staycentre of townroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationonly stayed one nightfamily roomfree wifimid weekshort drivecourthouse
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 98 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Our family of 5 squeezed into a Deluxe Room over the Easter break of 2011. Mudgee is vey busy at this time and we had left our booking until very late. We found the room at the Wanderlight met our needs. The room was clean and the bathroom functional with a reasonable shower. In the evenings the noise from other guests that were outside their rooms seemed to enter our room however the noise from guests in their rooms was barely audible. The staff were very helpful and although the kitchenette was not well stocked with crockery and cutlery our request for bowls and spoons for breakfast was met quickly and without fuss.

The room rate seemed a little high without being extravagant but overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night having booked on-line. Had we seen the place before booking we would not have stayed here. The rooms are depressing and reception was not at all welcoming. This hotel is not good value for money. I expected more for this room rate and received more in other hotels we stayed in on this trip at a lower price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

When I queried the overcharge, they were very arrogant, rude and very aggressive in refusing to honor their quoted room rate.
In addition the rooms were old and musky from dampness. There is a pub nearby and patrons there were so noisy it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller12326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WanderlightManager, Manager at Wanderlight Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback and see this as an opportunity to improve the experience for all our guests. We had a city-wide concert in Mudgee in October and you may have stayed that weekend. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6372 1088 - Regards Mardi (Property Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The room was clean however it was extremely run down. The bed was not very comfortable and I had neck pains when I woke up.

During the night we could hear the people in the room above us, luckily they did not stay up too late.

Generally seemed very overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Stayed for three nights. Motel is obviously an older motel but the rooms were very clean - just dated looking. Bed was superb - possibly brand new because it was perfect to sleep on. Second bed was a single and third was a fold out lounge but it too was surprisingly comfy. Even with four of us there was plenty of space. Room had bar fridge, kettle and a toaster. One wall had a bench with four chairs for eating / working or whatever. Door wasn't sealed but even though temps were down round 2 degrees we didn't notice the cold due to the heating we had on (rev cycle a/c). We were on the lower level and the noise from above was very minimal. Nice BBQ area available as well as pool/spa and restaurant (we didn't use any). Close to the main part of town (two block walk). Heaps of never-ending hot water in the shower. Small touches like a tin of air freshener for the bathroom were appreciated. Overall, although aged looking, the room was clean and comfy and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews