We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”
Review of Perry Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Perry Street Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a last minute trip to Mudgee where we had one night in Perry Street.

What a beautiful building with stunning interior design. The whole experience was just wonderful with our only regret being we couldn't stay here both nights! Next time we will plan further ahead!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniorCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you JuniorCornish for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
Wow, what a great review - our thanks for your comments.
Please book early for your next visit so we can get you in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    46
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
184
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I was more than pleasantly surprised when we stayed in this boutique hotel. The rooms are very well set up, with understated tasteful decoration. The small kitchenette had every modern appliance imaginable. The lobby and first floor terrace also look lovely. A suggestion? Offer a self service buffet continental breakfast on the terrace, that would certainly be a special touch. Complimentary chips put a smile on your face. Cleanliness was perfect: the place was spotless and very well maintained. Overall a very pleasant experience that beckons future visits to Mudgee and the Perry St Hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allenkercsik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Allenkercsik23 for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the property, we are very proud of it.
Your comment regarding breakfast on the verandah is good concept, we will look into it. For your reference taking your complimentary breakfast from your suite to the verandah is fine by us.
We will be sure to pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property on to our housekeepers.
Please allow Mudgee to beckon you again very soon, we look forward to seeing then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Was a bit worried when I heard that this great hotel had been taken over as always stay here when visiting Mudgee, I'm happy to say that it is still as lovely as ever :)

Not much has changed except the mini bar choices and the newly added complementary
chip and lolly selection, super happy with these!! Also the new evo bath products are a nice change.

Rooms are airy and spacious... Love the comfy bed. Well equipped kitchen if you want to stay in and cook, with separate area to eat. There are plenty of restaurants/ bars close by too... Roths bar, wineglass bar and grill are our favs.
Breakfast bag for the morning is still a thoughtful touch :) great idea adding the take away cups too...

Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sozzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you sozzyhall for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
For your piece of mind the property is still owned by the same owners, we have only rebranded the property, but with the rebranding comes new innovations that as noted above, will be rolled out over the next 4 to 6 weeks. You have already experienced some of our new innovations such as the complimentary snacks and revamped minibar - as well as a few others.
Glad you love the bed - we do to, and the coffee cups.
We look forward to seeing you back soon where you'll be able to experience the ever adding innovations that make up our new brand - Fox and Co Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

A well maintained and impressive building with modern decore. Lots of small touches like the self cook breakfast cereal, toast and jam. All Australian wines, complimentry snacks, a bowl of lollies by the bed! Friendly staff - nothing a problem. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ree59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Ree59 for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the little touches. Your comment regarding our friendly staff is appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Treat yourself and stay at Perry street hotel (formerly Di Rossi suites). A very interesting conversion of the Mechanics Institute. Lovely modern decor' and little treats in your room make a refreshing change fr the norm. A very warm, genuine greeting on arrival also!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank crazymonkey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you crazymonkey50 for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
We are pleased you enjoyed what we provide for our guests - especially the little treats and what we have done with the beautiful building, we are very proud of it.
We look forward to seeing you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really could not fault this accommodation/location was perfect, easy & safe walking into the town centre/restaurants etc. Very comfortable, clean and lovely feel to the Hotel. I have read some comments re noise but to be honest it was so quite, staff were very helpful if you needed anything, the breakfast was simple but lovely and nice touch of the chips etc although really did not need to use them. They have recently changed 'names' but have stayed at the old label in Orange and this is what we would have expected so not disappointed at all. If we had to complain about anything it would be the driveway - entry it with some care if you do not have a RV but once you realise this it is easy to work out your approach and exit! Would stay again on our next visit to Mudgee for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellercanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you travellercanberra for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
We are pleased you loved our property, the complimentary breakfast, complimentary minibar snacks and our service - this is what we strive to exceed for all our guests, we are very proud of our property and what we provide our guests.
Your comment is appreciated regarding the driveway, we will investigate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Perry Street Hotel soon and thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is actually a former education institution that has been renovated very nicely and turned into a boutique establishment. Rooms are large. I had the room for "disabled" people and I understand that it is the only room with a straight shower, instead of a shower over the bath.
A nice touch lay in the complimentary snacks in the mini bar. The mini bar was oriented towards a particular local vineyard and came with a recommendation that we visit same. Not such a good recommendation, I'm afraid!
Breakfast (provided in a brown paper bag) was minimalist, though adequate. Greeting at reception was just OK - I didn't feel especially welcome.
It's a good place to stay if you want old world atmosphere, but the lack of services, other than the basics, leads me to award it only a three star rating.... it's easy to be caught up in the "hype" of history. There is no restaurant, but several good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryStreetMU, Owner at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you StayalotNewcastle for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the newly revamped and launched Perry Street Hotel. We are very excited with the plans we have for the property, these plans will further enhance the experience for you our guests - please watch our facebook page( foxandcohotels ) as we roll these out.
We are pleased you loved our property, the complimentary breakfast and complimentary minibar snacks. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the service you experienced, our aim is to exceed our guests expectations in every way, this wasnt the case for you we will ensure this doesnt occur again. Regarding the minibar, we have no alliance to a specific vineyard, our view is to share the suppport within the minibar which we have done since our opening of the property, for winery recommendations we support all vineyards and base suggestions on the guests requests.
Our beautiful property is a luxury self-contained apartment hotel where we like to entice our guests to experience Mudgee, we are not caught up in the hype of history but are merely extremely proud of our property and love being able to provide a fabulous sleep and a few surprises that we aim will exceed our guests expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Perry Street Hotel soon where we hope to exceed your expectations as this is what we strive to achieve for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 10 in Mudgee
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry Street Hotel

Property: Perry Street Hotel
Address: Cnr Perry & Gladstone Streets, Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block from Mudgee CBD. Perry Street Hotel offers 13 suites, incorporating standard,studio, 1 bedroom Junior & Junior Spa, 2 bedroom interconnecting family suites and the Perry Suite (penthouse suite). Built within the historic 1865 "Mechanics Institute:, the property is a self contained, totally non-smoking apartment suite hotel decorated in a modern style with a German/Berlin influence. The suites all have luxurious king bed, flat screen TV, Austar, complimentary minibar snacks, kitchen, some suites have a balcony, bath or spa, shower, luxury amenities. A complimentary continental breakfast is included to start your day.**The property is totally non-smoking** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Perry Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing