We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly food in a fabulous setting.”

di Lusso Estate Winery
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Heavenly food in a fabulous setting.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed Sunday lunch on the terrace overlooking the lake and grapevines. The wood fired pizza was out of this world. The base was just so fresh and light. I tasted one wine and would have loved to relax with a glass - unfortunately I was driving back to Sydney. We will be certain to visit again. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    85
    26
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must to visit!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Decided to stop by at di Lusso for our final wine tasting of the day before heading back home. I'm glad we did as it was such a fantastic way to wrap up our stay in Mudgee! The staff were very friendly and helpful, you cannot miss their wood fired pizza and overall it was just nice to sit in the outside area with good food and wine on a warm sunny day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VanessaWritesAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Def visit this winery- wont regret it!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

What a great stop this was!! We had a wine tasting followed by mezze tasting plate near the dam in the vineyard. The wood fired pizza oven works on weekends but not during the week when we visited. But we def didn't feel ripped off. Food was great, and generous. Wine was delish was an Italian focus. Def try the moscato.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teamvorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Wine and food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We didn't eat at di Lusso, but wishe we had. Looked and smelt great. Very interesting and good wines from Italian Heritage and really great value. Also do fig condiments which are very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TukoPomojaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“We loved this place. Well worth the visit. Don't miss.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Loved this small vinery. Great selection of italian variety wines. Out of the ordinary. We didn't realise they had a pizza oven otherwise we would have come here for a pizza for lunch. nice spot overlooking the duck pond. a few games for the kids to play with also. also tasting for other products available. Well worth the visit away from the larger, bigger well known wineries. We were glad that we turned around and came back to this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozveildancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed di Lusso Estate Winery also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to di Lusso Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing