We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly fabulous place to stay”
Review of Rosby Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosby Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 28 Mudgee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A truly fabulous place to stay - 12 of us enjoyed the weekend, Collect your own eggs for breakfast from the onsite chooks. Vegie garden tomato’s to go with the eggs and every little thing one could ask for to feel as if one is living in luxury. Thanks to Gerald and Kay for providing such a fabulous space and for the wood for fire! Wonderful

Room Tip: All the rooms have thier own bathrooms and veranda space but without doubt the ones overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winmalee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a gem of a place to stay. This beautiful guest house offers everything if you love comfort scenery to die for and everything at your fingertips to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Lovely fresh breads, eggs, bacon, fruit and juices.
My friends and I had a fantastic weekend at Rosby Guesthouse. Just sat around the open fire and played cards and drank their lovely wine. Loved the very tastefully decorated furnishings and artwork. Didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber N, Manager at Rosby Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Tracey,
Thank you for fabulous review and we love your photos of the property. It is sometimes hard to capture the colours of the landscape but your image is spot on. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the open fire. There is nothing better!
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have had a delightful stay in both the guesthouse and studio. Both are elegantly furnished, inviting and comfortable. The beautiful vistas, fresh produce, individual touches and attention to detail make Rosby a blissful and memorable country retreat.
p.s Take home a few cases of Rosby wine- excellent quality and value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Sometimes the experience doesn't match the photos but Rosby is just as wonderful as it looks on the webpage. Our room was gorgeous - relaxing, comfortable, warm, inviting and elegant. The house has such a wonderful atmosphere it would be easy to move in permanently. The furnishings are superb and the contents of the bookcase leave you wishing you could stay longer so you had time to read them.
The kitchen is well stocked and the breakfast supplies were delicious - with the availability of fresh produce from the garden a bonus.
We did not want to leave and want to return soon to enjoy the experience for even longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Studio next to the guesthouse which featured a big comfy couch, great kitchen & cosy bedroom. There was also an amazing supply of fresh bread & fruit plus fresh eggs from the chook pen & vegetables from the veggie patch... we were in heaven.Every morning started with a walk around the vast property followed by breakfast on the verandah in the sun. Late afternoon was spent with a book, cheese & wine watching the sunset. Being located a little out of town it felt like your own private retreat with stunning views over the countryside. The Studio was very comfortable and warm. I will be recommending friends to visit & I will be also returning to stay in the house with a group of friends.

Room Tip: Couples should book the Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just spent 3 days at Rosby Guesthouse for a family wedding in Mudgee. We booked out the whole house and Studio with family and friends from Adelaide, Sydney, the UK and South Africa. Our first impression was "wow", followed by absolute delight at being able to share a wonderful weekend in such beautiful surroundings.

Each room was immaculately decorated with comfortable beds with crisp cotton bedding. The rooms were a private haven, but the rest of the house was just as inviting and beautiful. Delicious breakfast supplies and Rosby wine ( also chosen as the wedding "red") topped off a weekend of great company and surrounds that we will never forget. Can't wait for another family event at Rosby!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, front rooms have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipcarroll11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Rosby House is a stunning purpose built guesthouse with majestic views over the rolling hills near Mudgee. The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully appointed each with its own en suite. The living area includes a well equipped kitchen and a comfy dining/lounge area complete with an open fireplace and inspirational art works everywhere you look. The highlights for me were the invitation to collect fresh vegetables from the vegie patch and newly laid eggs from the chook house to cook up; as well as enjoying a glass of local wine on the patio while taking in a glorious sunset. There is free internet available. Rosby House is only 10 or so minutes from the town and is in close proximity to many local wineries. Staying at Rosby is truly a great experience which I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber N, Manager at Rosby Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We think Rosby is a little bit of heaven also. We love when our guests help themselves to the vegi patch and give the chooks a visit. As the weather is getting cool in the evenings it is time to get the open fire going for all our winter visitors. We hope to see you back at Rosby someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
5.5 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
281 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildwood Guesthouse
Wildwood Guesthouse
#7 of 28 in Mudgee
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ilkley Cottages
Ilkley Cottages
#8 of 20 in Mudgee
35 reviews
4.2 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosby Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosby Guesthouse

Property: Rosby Guesthouse
Address: 135 Strikes Lane | Eurunderee, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosby Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury accommodation at it's very best. Rosby Guesthouse is nestled within a 400 acre, working property in Mudgee's thriving wine region. Rosby Guesthouse is a luxurious homestead retreat with commanding views over the Mudgee region, 10 minutes from town. Four king-size rooms catering for up to 8 people, all with private ensuites and verandahs lead into huge shared living spaces under cathedral hardwood ceilings, including all the pampering details that discerning travellers should expect in boutique accommodation: luxury bathroom products, high-quality cotton linen, an open fireplace, premium hand-sourced interiors, artwork and fluffy bathrobes. Rosby Studio is a private, self contained, 1 bedroom apartment situated adjacent to the main guesthouse building.Nestled into the homestead garden and overlooking the same picturesque Mudgee Valley as the guesthouse, the studio offers a private retreat for guests wanting to share all the views of the guesthouse before escaping to their fully detached space. Complete with its own spacious, stone-lined bathroom, modern kitchenette, artwork, flawlessly decorated sitting room and luxurious queen bed, the studio affords larger groups or wedding parties even more flexibility in creating their own utterly memorable stay at Rosby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosby Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing