We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Food”

Isabella's Trattoria
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very friendly, small restaurant. Pastas we tried were very 'full bodied' and flavoursome home style Italian cuisine. It is in one of the main streets of Mudgee.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

While staying overnight in Mudgee we dined at Isabella's, not having seen a review of it. We were not disappointed. Our friendly waitress who has worked there for a long while was delightful, and the pasta we both enjoyed was superb and a very generous serving. My husband would have liked to try one of the delicious-looking desserts he could see in the cabinet, but was unfortunately unable to fit it in!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    51
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Inedible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was told by locals this was the place to go for dinner. Maybe I just went on an off night, but I could not even finish my meal. I had a pasta and it was honestly the worst meal I have ever received at a restaurant. The sauce was disgusting. The pasta appeared to be cooked really well but I could eat it through the sauce. We didn't get much service from the staff there otherwise I would have loved dessert as I was still starving from not being able to eat my meal. I was really looking forward to amazing Italian. I wish it was as good as people said :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummyinmytummy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
2 reviews
“Love the place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Love this place. the meals are huge. We have dined in house and had take away and everytime we are in mudgee we come here. Staff are great, food fantastic,, every thing is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dashingdougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious, home-style Italian food, loving made by owner, Isabella.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

While in Mudgee for 2nights over Easter, we choose Isabella's on strength of other Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed.

A family-run business, we were served by Isabella's husband and a waitress who's worked there for 9yrs. Both were super friendly and as attentive as possible given a fully-booked restaurant.

Food was divine; home cooked, simple and straightforward but never lacking in flavour, portion size or presentation.

Would thoroughly recommend this place - plus it's BYO with no corkage charge. Can't get better than that!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littmissjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“welcome supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

After a long journey, we were delighted to be recommended this place with delicious Italian food and friendly service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 783yrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabella's Trattoria also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Isabella's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing