We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed, convenient and private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well appointed, convenient and private”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed on 2nd and 3rd of August and thought that this place was great value for money. Well appointed, spacious, private and very quiet. You couldn't hear neighbors or cars at all. It is much better than staying in a hotel because you can cook, spread your stuff out as there is lots of storage space, do the laundry (if you must), or sit in the sunny court garden. Free broadband access was a draw card for me, plus quick access to town and the outer regions as well. It was very clean and dust free. Big soft bath towels, also a flannel for everyone on our visit and good hot
Shower and bath.

The key box is convenient as other reviewers have noted. We arrived at about 11pm so there we're no problems getting in. We didn't use the garage as it was easy to park outside.

It was really cold when we arrived and even with the air conditioning on all night and the electric blanket I woke up feeling very cold. Next day the villa heated up once the windows were open and the sun shone in. The floor tiles make it a bit cold underfoot, although there is carpet in the bedrooms and a lounge room rug.

There are lots of little signs with rules on them but nothing too harsh. Local tourist information was provided in the villa. There wasa room with a sofa bed that was called a study ( it has the Ethernet cable) but no desk. Not really important because you can just use your laptop and 3G on the lounge chair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porcupinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
39
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gymea, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here weekend of 22-23 June with my son and his fiance. Exceptional standard of accommodation. Whole villa was immaculate, everything you could need for a short or long stay. Very quiet location away from the road and close enough to town for a brisk walk (it was very cold!). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Highly recommend to anyone looking for immaculate, reasonably priced accommodation. As someone else said, why would you stay in a motel? Well done to the owners of this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

What an excellent establishment that certainly ticks all the boxes for comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail. A seamless experience from the time I booked until departure. What a great idea to have an external safe that contains the key, as this allows travelers the flexibility required when travelling distances. This will not be the last time that I will use Colonial Court Villas, and I would not hesitate in recommending the Villas to family and friends. Keep up this great Standard.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

From arrival to departure, this accommodation was absolutely beautiful - in cleanliness, comfort, facilities and amenities. Inside was spotless, well decorated and fully equipped. Outside was our own private yard, with an electric barbecue and outdoor furniture. Lock-up garage with internal access. All this, only a comfortable walk from the delightful shops, antique stores, delicious cafes and friendly pubs of the Mudgee township. We had a wonderful getaway and would certainly return when there is an opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

12 months since my last review, little has changed. It remains a perfect place to stay be it just a couple of nights or much longer. The people with me all commented that they could live in a villa like this. It just has everything you need. They must be doing something right when almost all of the reviews are in the "excellent" category. I hope the owners continue to set the bar at such a high standard.
If I had to pick on something (and they are very small issues), I'd like to see some small shampoos in the bathroom (as I forgot mine) and a separate flannel for each person. It would also be helpful to have some plastic cups to take on day trips if you had forgotten your own.
There was no noise at all from adjoining villas and the drive in garage was wonderful in the zero degree weather. I initially arrived towing a small trailer and there is more than enough room to turn around without having to uncouple the trailer from the car. That's something few motels have!

Room Tip: All villas seem to be away from any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offshore956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

The villas are great especially if there are a few people & with a group it works out more economical than the motels. The safe acess is a great idea, the villas were comfortable & the beds great plus they were very quite no traffic noise. The kitchen was adequate & we were able to invite family over for dinner which saved us going out for dinner. I would highly recommend the villa for anyone travelling to Mudgee.

Room Tip: We were in a 2 bedroom with a studio as ther were 5 of us & the villa was at the back of the com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

This accommodation was all it stated on their web site (and more!). From the bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, laundry (with dryer/washer/iron etc) all was "sparkly" clean and fresh. All kitchen supplies (plates, cutlery etc) were in an "as new" condtion. This unit had its own secure lock up garage with internal access. The outside of the units are well maintained and spread out so that you do not hear noise from the other travellers. We are a couple in our early 60's and found the location to Mudgee township excellent. The rate we paid was $140 per night (Wed and Thurs) and $160 (Fri). I would consider this a definite 4 star, maybe 5 star facility. Athough it is fully self contained, we walked each evening to dinner to get a "taste" of Mudgee!! The leisurely walk took us approximately 15 mins and just lovely on a cool but starry night.
The staff who maintain and clean Colonial Court Villas are to be congratulated on a job well done!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.6 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
0.3 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments

Property: Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments
Address: 159a Market St, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self contained Serviced Apartments. The modern design offers all the comforts of home. You can enjoy Free Wifi and Foxtel. The Apartments are a short walk from the CBD in a central locality offering peace and relaxation. Enjoy your own private backyard with pergola, outdoor setting and BBQ. The best Accommodation in Mudgee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing