We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverley House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
69
6
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
6
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomyogurtb bpoached pearstrawberry jamvariety of cerealscheese platewonderful townthe ground floorsitting areawithin walking distanceself containeda wonderful stayan easy walkin townlesleyapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very comfortable, chracter -filled accommodation with a delicious and very generous breakfast included. A very short, level and pleasant walk to the riverside park and the main street making for a lovely walk home after dinner. The room deodorizer was a bit strong for our liking, so unplugged on arrival and opened some windows.

Avoid the Thai restaurant in Market Street - undoubtedly the worst Thai we have ever had, to the point of being inedible.Just dreadful. Sajo's was good, as was Mudgee Brewing Company.

Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I have just had a two night stay at Beverley House B&B. We selected the yelow room, based on past reviews and we were not disappointed. It had a large lounge room, complete with combustion firepace, that Terry would come and replenish during the day, so all was warm when we returned from the wineries. The bedroom was lavish and filled with lots of antiques, the ensuite is small but functional. The apartment also has a small kitchen if you wish to cook, but no need with all the great restaurants and cafes, just two streets away. Terry supplied wine and cheese on the first afternoon and followed up each morning with a two course breakfast served in your room. The two courses were huge, with all things fresh and beautifully cooked. Terry and Bill are great hosts and we will certainly be back in spring to marvel at all their blossum trees in their front and back yards.

Room Tip: We loved the yellow room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived at Beverley House after a horrendous experience at Evenslee (see my review), to find a smiling Terry waiting for us. The rooms had an old world luxury about them that Evanslee sorely missed. They were luxuriously appointed and welcoming. Terry and Bill could not have been more gracious host restoring our faith in Mudgee hospitality. Beverley House was in the perfect location, just a leisurely stroll to the fabulous restaurants Mudgee has to offer (particularly Sojo's). For accommodation level and hospitality, you cannot go past Beverley House for your next visit to the wonderful Mudgee region. Oh, and the breakfast! just wait and see...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

You guys are champions! I mentioned it was my friend's birthday and you went out of your way to not just wish him a happy birthday but to even provide a gift! The breakfast was delicious....pears and prunes in liquer my personal favourite... my wife loved the crepes.... friendly, helpful, toasty fire to greet us....lovely architecture.... realy good... thank you!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms preferred but all are very good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Beverley House is a fantastic location in Mudgee, walking distance to everything and a very relaxed welcoming environment. we stayed in April and are returning in May! everything you need is here, breakfast great and even cheese and wine on arrival. Great value and accommodation has everything you need. Looking forward to the next visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatAlex1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews