We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mudgee
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Great service

This tour company is well organised and accommodating. We had a seamless hassle free experience... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Del C
,
Bundanoon
Nice tour

Very friendly people al along the tour at all wineries, lunch was first class. Strongly recommended.

Reviewed September 1, 2019
894christerh
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Read all 268 reviews
  
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
244
19
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
244
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mudgee wine full day tour private tour fantastic guide his knowledge organised tour local area dropped off no hesitation in recommending excellent tour beautiful town great company great local knowledge small group great afternoon my partner personal service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly people al along the tour at all wineries, lunch was first class. Strongly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 894christerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben N, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hi 894christerth,

Thank you for recommending us.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a fabulous time with Ben on our half day wine tour. Ben was a great host, very knowledgeable about the region and he was committed to ensuring we had an enjoyable afternoon. He went out of his way to take us to interesting cellar doors, where we had very pleasant and relaxed tastings. All up a great way to spend some time in Mudgee. Thoroughly recommend. Thanks Ben.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jimkath2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben N, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hi jimkath2016,

Thank you for giving me a review.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

With a week's notice Ben was able to fit my group of 12 in. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the day. Picked up and dropped off at our house and Tony professional and kind. I'd highly recommend this company to anyone going to Mudgee!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben N, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hi Susan,

Short notice bookings is what we are good at. And delivering on service each and every time.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We had originally booked a tour for a large group with another company and due to no fault of their own and totally understandably they had to cancel the tour. We were given a number by a local Mudgee winery and we got onto Ben.
Ben was our saviour, he accommodated for our group of 24 one day before we had planned on going on the wine tour and he was fantastic. He spoke with the wineries that were originally booked for us, he arranged lunch for us and he even offered to drop us home and return an hour later to take us back into town for the Hens night out. BEN YOU WERE BLOODY AMAZING! Thank you for helping us fix our dilemma and going above and beyond to make our day so affordable and wonderful. And thanks for putting up with our awful singing on the bus!
DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR AND BOOK WITH MUDGEE WINE AND COUNTRY TOURS! It is a fantastic day!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank AlyBean95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben N, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hi AlyBean95,

It was not a problem. It was my pleasure to help you out and to see that your day was what you were hoping it would be.

Singing on the bus was the highlight in taking your group.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Mudgee Wine and Country Tours stepped in to accommodate our group of 5 for a full day wine tour after a cancellation and we were so impressed with everything about their service.

Before the tour Ben went WAY above and beyond to help get us all organised.

Our driver for the actual tour was Mal who not only was amazing as a driver and tour guide but went even more next level to make the tour and our trip better than we could have hoped for.

If we had to find something that didn’t exceed our expectations it was the lunch included in our tour. It definitely wasn’t bad but we wouldn’t rush back and include that part in our next one.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jayarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben N, Manager at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hi Jayarbee,

It was a pleasure to get you onto one of our tours. We are happy that we could deliver on the trip better then you hoped for.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews