We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mudgee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaegarrO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was amazing about our stay. the location is beautiful. The tents were beyond our expectations, modern ammenities with everything we could possibly need. Couldn't of been happier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren m
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charged $100 extra without permission”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Left Sierra feeling great, recommended to others, until I get an email saying you had more than 6 people staying there so we are charging an extra $100 for water and cleaning.
We left the place sparkling clean and stayed 2 nights, I can assure you we did not churn through water.

Without me even replying to the email yet, I have just seen on my statement that Sierra has removed $100.
- Not sure why they kept my credit card details on record, this is a security issue.

For the amount I paid for 2 nights, you would assume there would be some understanding.

I just went on the website where I booked and there was no option to increase the amount of people from 6 and it says nothing about paying per person. It was for the tent as a whole.

I will no longer be recommending Sierra due to this issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Hi Lauren. Thanks for taking the time to review Sierra. As per our booking conditions the maximum allowed in the tent is 6 - and unfortunately you had 8 people. Being an off-grid eco retreat, our resources (particularaly water during a severe drought) are very precious and there were also several items missing from the tent on check-out. We take our guest information privacy very seriously and store credit card details in a secure encrypted vault - you will find this is the case in hotels all over the world.
Never the less we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry this soured your experience. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If there’s anything else we can do to help please feel free to get in touch with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaz88
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent weekend at Dulli (group tent) for a group of 5. No faults - incredible secluded location with the best views of Mudgee and a feeling of pure luxury in the tent. From the comfortable beds to the bathroom products to the open fire, Dulli is nothing short of opulent.

Highly recommend Sierra Escape for a country break for couples or for groups. It’s perfectly situated amongst Mudgee’s best wineries and only 15 minutes to town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliviasyk...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect weekend away”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is breathtakingly beautiful - and I've never had an experience quite like it. Woke up to stunning sunrises overlooking the mountain range, the landscape is so peaceful and the facilities were impeccable.
The tent itself is cosey, beautiful interior and fully equipped for everything you need for a weekend away. Perfect spot for a family or a group of friends and can't wait to go back and visit soon!
Honestly the best trip in terms of location & accommodation I've been on since living in Australia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Firstly, the location is honestly superb- a great winding drive up to your very own hill, with impeccable view. Sunrise and sunset are equally beautiful over the adjacent hills with a coffee and Chardonnay respectively!
Secondly, the facilities are great. The tent is so well kitted out, brilliant beds, kitchen, bathroom, stove and fire pit!
Thirdly, mudgee surpassed all expectations and we had a brilliant day at the gorgeous wineries.
We had a spectacular stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks for the review Richard! We're so thrilled you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second time around is even better!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was almost to the week of celebrating our 3rd anniversary last year and this year we got to be one of the first to try one of the two new tents called Uralla - it's billed as the lux tent and boy it didn't just meet expectations but exceeded them!
Most magnificent bathtub outside (that we were secretly desiring with our last experience and our prayers were answered) where we were lucky enough to have the heavens open up and reveal stars! We were perched higher than last time meaning the views the next morning felt even more grand and spectacular! Tent itself had heaps more space as did the kitchen (which had everything) and numerous amount of little touches that really did make it feel that extra bit special. Just wish we had more night to enjoy it! If you've been to Sierra, come to Uralla, it is next level, if you haven't been been, well go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks for coming back Sonny! It was our pleasure having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlakeSG20...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unparalleled Glamping Experience in Mudgee”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Undoubtably my favourite weekend destination in Australia. This was our first time travelling to Mudgee and it was fantastic, however, I fear that Sierra Escape set the bar so incredibly high that subsequent trips may not match up to our expectations :)

Seriously though. Sierra Escape is a truly magical experience. Situated about 20minutes outside of Mudgee Town in the rolling hills, this is a place you can come to and truly disconnect.

5 of us stayed in the Dulili tent (my favourite tent and tent location by far). It's hard to fault the luxurious beds, the steaming shower, the roaring fire place, the friendly kangaroos, the outside fire pit, the relaxing hammocks, the high quality build of the tent and the remarkable Sunrises (make sure you wake up each morning for these) and Sunsets.

Cam and Tasch have done something so special and something that will create enduring memories for all that come to stay.

Well Done. We WILL be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Blake! We're so pleased you had a good time, you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing