We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Grotte Del Huecar

Grotte Del Huecar
Ranked #30 of 240 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $7 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful bar, good prices! Friendly service! We really enjoyed our drinks here wish we had found it earlier because the food looked and smelt grest

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Horrible, mal servicio, camareros sin profesionalidad ni criterio. Precios por encima de la calidad. This was a really bad experience in my time at Cuenca, the service was no nice at all, the waiters were rude and not professional. I dont recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JosephEislar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

I've been there with my girlfriend, we share some chicken fingers and cesar salad that where really good. But the place... simply awsome. Nice ambience, good chill out music, incredible place (the restaurant is buid on a natural cave). I recomend it 100% if you visit cuenca

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank ElTioLeoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We went there to drink a beer and a wine after a longish day. As we arrived late, we did not expect to have a table there. However we were lucky. We sat outside. The view is inpressive, the ambiance is relaxing. The staff were nice. Worth visiting. Prices are affordable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We'd give this place a 5 for ambiance, but only 3 stars for food and 2-3 for service (inside anyway). It's worth going just to sit in such a large cave that's been turned into a bar/restaurant. Indoor seating is on 3 levels, with the restrooms in the 'basement'. Even though almost everyone else was sitting outside (most tables full), we chose to eat inside just for the novelty of it. We went back the next night, too, but just to have drinks because the food hadn't been all that great the night before (not much for vegetarians at all). Had bottles of the same type of wine both nights for under 7 Euros each.

The music selection was upbeat/progressive: a mix of Spanish, American and other.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SB1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotte Del Huecar also viewed

Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 

Been to Grotte Del Huecar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing