We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private day excursion to Cuenca from Madrid w/ Hotel pick up & drop off
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$461.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Historic Walled Town of Cuenca
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
722
344
44
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
722
344
44
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor hanging houses cafes and restaurants casas colgadas day trip sheer cliffs photo ops world heritage site entrance gate art gallery san pedro castle ruins town spain views bridge valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Walked around the old town, the hanging houses are "unreal", just stuck high up to a rock. There is a metal bridge that you walk across so you can look back up at the old walled town. If you are not good with heights just look straight ahead video the walk on your phone then look at it later. Cuenca should be on the tourist map it is a great place to visit

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank PatNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I really liked Cuenca though I found it more impressive in the photos than in real life. It is a small, beautiful city and totally worths spending a weekend in there just to visit and relax.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mayazakyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

At first, I wasn't going to mention Cuenca, on this site, because I don't want it to change, with throngs of tourists. But, to be fair to Cuenca, and the folks who benefit from tourism, this was my favorite place on our two week trip. Wonderful, friendly locals, excellent food, beautiful Plaza Mayor, great art museums, and breathtaking views. I cannot wait to return.
Since the is not an option, on Trip Advisor, for Family, adult children, I always have to say Friends. I took my daughter, following College Graduation. We both fell in love with the town.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We arrived by train which was fun. The town is full of wonder. The hanging houses out over the gorge are a sight to behold. The streets are cobbled and the houses are quaint and beautiful. There is great pride in the town. We also met Charles Dance the actor who was staying at our hotel. He and his crew were filming a travel documentary of the town.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank FranO451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Once you leave the main roads and venture into the back streets of the old town, you're in for a treat, make sure to visit the Plaza Mayor and see the Cathedral, spend a little time and look for the 'Hanging houses' .... amazing

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank 217peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews