We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveler rating
1,045
671
171
53
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,045
671
171
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging houses old town across the bridge casas colgadas stunning location superior room half board common areas central courtyard walking bridge former convent an upgrade secure garage iron bridge historic building modern art rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The room is spacious and all things you need are provided. Counter service is good. However, limited work force at dinning room and coffee shop. The Parador ambiance is good and beautiful, at the top of the hill, better to have own car or by taxi. Breakfast is good, dinner is at average.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoraT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadorCuenca, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Good morning CoraT,

First of all let me thank you for the time you spent in giving us this commentary. We work every day in giving the best service to our guests. Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you back again in our Parador. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

great, spacious room. nice service. amazing building and location. the building used to be a convent which allows great spaces all around. very good breakfast, too, with interesting local food. we'll be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadorCuenca, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Good morning Mrs Andreeeapopa, First of all let me thank you for the time you spent in giving us this commentary. We work every day in giving the best service to our guests. Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you back again in our Parador. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Beautiful large Parador ... busier than some but still full of charm ... breakfast delicious and loads of choice ... situated in elevated position with wonderful views ... our bedroom not as gorgeous as other ones we have been in

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadorCuenca, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Good morning Mr Getaway, First of all let me thank you for the time you spent in giving us this commentary. We work every day in ginving the best service to our guests. Let me apologize for any inconvenience you could have in our Parador. We hope to see you back again so we can amend the mistakes we had during your stay. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We loved the location and the room but half board is not a good option - there are plenty of better places for an evening meal in Cuenca. That said breakfast is great. We would happily return but on a bed and breakfast basis and having main meals elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadorCuenca, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Good morning Mr Nicholas, First of all let me thank you for the time you spent in giving us this commentary. We work every day in ginving the best service to our guests. Let me apologize for any inconvenience you could have in our Parador. We hope to see you back again so we can amend the mistakes we had during your stay. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a converted monastery, making it a very unique place to stay. It sits on a rocky outcropping across the gorge from the old town on Cuenca. The location is perfect since you can walk to the old town in 5 minutes over the very high walking bridge. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a old church type of feel to them. No coffee maker, but comes with a mini bar and room service. Our room looked over an inner courtyard, but I would definitely splurge for the outer rooms that look over the town and cliffs. There’s a sitting area and a very nice buffer between the sleeping part and the bathroom.

Breakfast was the best we had in Spain. Lots of options including hot eggs, quiche, bacon and mini pancakes.

We ate dinner in the bar/cafe and were able to get some great things and good prices.

The hotel grounds are nice to walk around and we sat on the benches in front just looking over the town.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JeremyC910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadorCuenca, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Good morning Mr Jeremy, First of all let me thank you for the time you spent in giving us this commentary. We work every day in giving the best service to our guests. Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you back again in our Parador. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews