We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
79
152
122
35
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
152
122
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night old town steep hill staff at reception third floor plenty of hot water amazing views good size jacuzzi balcony cathedral towns gorge parking repair parador
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 398 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We went for a weekend to Cuenca in a group of 14 friends and stayed at this hotel which is in the old town, a few minutes from the cathedral.

Our room had a great view over the valley and was spacious. Plenty of hot water and good heating, the shower screen on the bath was a bit small, but you could still shower.

Breakfast was good, wide variety of breads to toast, croissants, fruit as well as scrambled eggs and bacon.

Staff very pleasant. This hotel was good for its three stars and I would stay there again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank patriciaprimavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Room was great, spacious with sofa area in sitting room area. Views from room were stunning overlooking gorge as requested in booking. Bathroom facilities included shower and spa bath. Large bed with space in wardrobe.
Communication regarding the opening times of restaurant, which is not run by hotel. We were told it opened at 20.30 so waited. We then were told by bar staff it was shut on Monday. We then had to find an alternative restaurant 100 yards down the road at 21.00. This was a typical Spanish one and food was fab.
Park the car up the hill and though the arch, it is free and was very safe. Car park opposite expensive.
Bus line 2 stops outside the hotel and line 1 stops in Playa Major. Both link old and new towns and run frequently. Tourist train runs from Playa Major, check times at TIC in main square.
Museums shut on a Monday.
Old town is on very steep hill and not ideal for those with mobility problems.

Room tip: Mountain view amazing as all lit up at night.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surreyLoneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night and enjoyed the hotel . We had a room with a separate living room . Was a bit stuffy smelling when we went in but opening the windows sorted it. Room on the third floor gave us lovely views over old town and parador. Did not eat in hotel. They allow dogs which was why we picked this hotel. Was spotlessly clean with modern bathroom. Parking was an issue after trying all receptionist suggestions she called the car park opposite who found us a space . Good customer service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anneuk-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My husband contacted the hotel directly to ask if all the premier rooms had a balcony. The email we received back said yes, all the rooms have balconies, so my husband booked directly with the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and shown our room, which was lovely but no balcony, he went to reception and was shown another room on the top floor with a balcony. The room was a lot smaller but we took it. Although it had a jacuzzi we showered most days, the bath had a tiny shower panel so the floor was flooded with water after every shower. After a couple of days the toilet was continually running, we notified reception and someone came up and fixed it but the same thing happened the next day. Having done a lot of walking our legs were aching and decided to have a jacuzzi but it didn't work, we told reception and was offered yet another room again with no balcony to which we said no and he agreed to not charge us for all of our breakfasts, talking of which the breakfasts left a lot to be desired. The first morning was fine, plenty of sliced bread and baguettes along with everything else. The next morning no sliced bread nor baguettes, eventually some baguettes came out. A member of staff popped in now and then to check supplies but of course as soon as anyone came they got bombarded with requests so not everything was re-filled. Considering it's not a big hotel it would have been fairly easy to keep everything supplied (which wasn't a lot of items) but it wasn't. On our last morning, I decided to have 2 hard boiled eggs, I peeled the first one and the yolk was black and the same with the second egg. Not sure how long they had been there as in days not hours. Thankfully we didn't have to pay for any of the breakfasts as the quality of food was not excellent. Twice we had to ask for our room to be cleaned as it still hadn't been done by the afternoon. I cannot fault the staff on reception, they were friendly and helpful and our room was clean (when it had been cleaned). An information folder would be helpful as to times for breakfast, spa and restaurant but there was nothing in any of the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca_con_Caracter, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We appreciate your visit and that you made your reservation directly with the hotel. We apologize for the circumstances you talk about. As you indicate, we tried to put all the means at our disposal to solve them as soon as we had known of them.
Due to the absence of technical staff at that time, we could not check the breakdown of the jacuzzi, so we tried to compensate you by inviting you to breakfast during all the days of your stay. I take this opportunity to inform you that we are working on a new format of breakfasts that we will put into operation shortly in order to improve the service we offer today.
In relation to cleaning, we have a protocol to maintain the quality that includes a wide schedule for cleaning the rooms. In the event that the rooms are occupied or with the sign of 'Do not disturb' - as it was the case-, we clean the room after knowing in reception that the room is unoccupied. We appreciate the recognition of the cleanliness of the hotel facilities.
Finally, we usually make available to our guests information in their rooms about the services provided by the hotel. We apologize if in your case it was not like that. If we had known, we had solved this situation quickly.
We reiterate our apologies and we would be delighted to be given a new opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Monday 30 July 2100. We have just come back from the hotel lenox de aquitania. We are staying in Cuenca. We ordered a lasagne de carne and three burgers. The chips were not cooked and the last burger was cold. When I sent back the burger I received the same burger re-heated. Insulting. The chips were raw for all dishes and the other burgers were like warm and barely passable. This was the worst meal in our two weeks of traveling Spain where pride has been taken in the food and service. I am not sure it was because we were not spainish in origin that this muck was given to us but it is just not good enough. Avoid unless youre Spanish.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Oisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca_con_Caracter, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

First of all, let us thank you for your visit. We apologize for the specific situation you are commenting on. Usually, all dishes come out of the kitchen in optimal conditions for consumption. On this occasion, we regret that it was not like that due to an oversight. In no case, it was due your place of origin. All our clients have the same consideration for us and we do everything possible for them to enjoy their stay in the city. Moreover, we love that people from other countries choose our hotel attracted by the charm of Cuenca. Our staff is at your disposal to advise them on their visit to the city.
We reiterate our apologies for this specific event
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews