We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Ciudad de Cuenca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy to find on the main entrance to Cuenca fom Valencia. Room was clean and ample for our needs. There was plenty of parking in the street and if you don't want to take the car to the old part of the city, buses 1 and 2 pass every half hour at the stop nearby and take you there for 0.70€. The only thing I don't recommend is the cooked breakfast. The bacon was very thick and undercooked (for my liking), the sausages are Frankfurt type and the scrambled eggs had no milk or even mixed thoroughly. There is plenty more option at the buffet bar which is tasty!
We were given 4 different prices from 4 different people/website, the cheapest being the checkout price! Nice hotel, would return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosijavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    372
    127
    21
    11
See reviews for
159
406
14
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

modern hotel, clean and in good condition but nothing outstanding. Rather far from interesting parts of Cuenca, but bus stop close by takes you right to the top of the gorge.Hotel staff helfull in providing info on bus service.Parking outside front of hotel is free or more secure underground park is pricy.wifi free in lobby. Not much in the lineof restuarents near hotel, but plenty of options in old part of town.Good value for money for a "city hotel."

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Area where the hotel is located is pretty bleak and soulless. Nothing round there which is worth mentioning but is worth pointing out that you do need to drive or get a taxi to the old part. We walked and it took us 35 minutes.
Room itself was clean but absolutely baking hot - a sauna. Even turning off the heaters made no difference! Although the hotel is no smoking, there was a pervading smell of cigarette smoke e.g. when we got out of the lift on the fifth floor upon our arrival and in our bathroom. No idea as to where it was coming from. Temperamental shower which involved several scalding water incidents.
The bed was comfortable but had no brakes on its legs - I know this sounds weird but it meant that every time we sat down on it or moved in it, it would skate around.

We ordered breakfast room service which was great. They brought up copious amounts of food so we were able to have a great breakfast. Nice friendly waitress brought it up.

Check out was at 12.00 midday but if you wanted to check out later ( as we did) you paid 5 euros + VATfor each additional hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValenciaScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

I'm from Sao Paulo-BR and stayed at NH Cuenca as the 2nd place of a 34 nights/36 days trip to Spain.Arrived at the hotel by car coming from Valencia after a 2 hour trip.First bad surprise:the location of the hotel is very bad,far from the historic city,no walking distance.No one to carry your luggage to the room,despite it is a 1st category hotel(I'm sure it's not even 3 stars).Asked to see a suite,but the smell was terrible and the price,absurd for that kind of room.Stayed in the standard room.Air condioned and frigobar not working.Complained in the reception.They sent someone who said the frigobar cannot be fixed,maybe the gas was finished.Changed to another standard room.Next morning.had breakfast in the hotel.Normal.No closer better options for breakfast.Little pressure in the shower.Check out was normal.Asked to talk to the manager,to complaint about the absence of a person to carry the luggage,He answered:"es la crise,muchos empleados fueran demitidos(fired)"...Nothinh was offered to compensate the problems,not even 1 free breakfast.Do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

When travelling through Spain, this hotel was very welcoming and comfortable. Limited parking to the front of the hotel but there is secure, underground parking at a nominal charge. Based on the outskirts of the new town of Cuenca, the old town (tourist sightseeing area) is approximately 2 miles away. The location of this hotel does not reflect the beauty of Cuenca for those travellers who are sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarmarSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#5 of 11 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parador de Cuenca
Parador de Cuenca
#1 of 11 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
2.5 mi away
Hotel LB Villa De Cuenca
1.0 mi away
Torremangana Hotel
Torremangana Hotel
#10 of 11 in Cuenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Cuenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Cuenca

Property: NH Ciudad de Cuenca
Address: Ronda San Jose 1 | San Fernando, 16004 Cuenca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Cuenca 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel designed for the enjoyment and use of their customers. Located in the most privileged area of the town, fast access and parking, has all the comforts and security of NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your NH Ciudad de Cuenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Cuenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing