We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, excellent food”

Restaurante Recreo Peral
Ranked #13 of 243 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurante situado a la orilla del Jucar, en una de las Hoces de Cuenca, donde poder disfrutar de los mejores productos a unos precios asequibles. Sitio de reuniones familiares, reuniones de trabajo o una noche romantica. Dispone de aparcamiento en la puerta , con acceso para discapacitados .
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant sits beside the Jucar river, down from the old Town. The place is cozy, with some tables to the river side. Service was perfect and the food of very good quality (but don't expect post-modern small delicacies, dishes are large and in the tradition of Spanish food). To round it all, the price is quite decent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ecejjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant by chance as we stoped here for a quick drink when we were walking along the river Júcar promanade and just loved it so we decided to come the next day for dinner.
Dinner was excelent, location is beautiful, the ambience is great and staff is very efficient and nice. We will repeat next time we visit Cuenca.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mafaldilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile


Popped in out of the heavy rain.
Had a couple beers and two half plates.BIG half plates.
Excellent food,service and situation. Price surprisingly reasonable.
Waiter recommended we try a sweet between us. Delicious it was.
Best food so far in our visit to Cuenca.
Returning tonight to eat a few complete plates at least.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 759henrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Recreo is a bit swanky and the perfect family Sunday Lunch restaurant, right on the river in a shady spot with plenty of parking. The location is good for anyone wanting to cycle or otherwise take advantage of the great leisure opportunities in Cuenca, before or after their meal, and it's full of well-off Spanish families taking Maman out to lunch.

We had a lobster paella that was generous but expensive (of course.) But the staff were particulalry snobby. I'd go back but probably stick to the set menu - and I'd want to arrive in the Mercedes.

Date of visit: September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riveralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECREO PERAL R, administracion at Restaurante Recreo Peral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Recreo Peral also viewed

Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 

Been to Restaurante Recreo Peral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing