We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining evening”
Review of Bien Porteno

Bien Porteno
Ranked #34 of 243 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff were lovely (they remembered us from an earlier visit), attentive, and solutions focussed: we observed Barbara smoothly deal with a situation where 35 turned up for a group booking of 25. The food and wines met our expectations - we recommend Restaurante Bien Porteno.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is definitely a hit. The service is very good (much better than the Spanish standard) and the quality of the food is very good. I had steak and my gf had cod (which she said was salty). 63 euros (shared starter, 2 mains, glass of wine each, dessert, tea, bread) which is good value compared to other fine dining establishments in Cuenca (ie San Nicolas Restaurant - avoid). I would definitely go back to the Bien Porteño!

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GBC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

i was recommended here by the host of Taberna del agua, the best restaurant in Cuenca of trip adviser.

even though I speak english only,
the server explain the dish gently.
and all the dishes he recommendee were very very tasty.

Thank Wander808910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stumbled across this great restaurant. Service delightful. Food delicious. Full of locals enjoying Saturday lunch.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Lali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

in the beautiful city of Cuenca, immediately next to the "casco antiguo", an elegant corner of Argentina. Very good service, juicy and tasty meat, dishes presented with style and attention. good selection of wines and spirits. Surely, in two weeks in Spain, as well as an unforgettable andalusian paella, our best dinner.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sud_osteriapopolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bien Porteno also viewed

Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 

Been to Bien Porteno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing