We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas and raciones”
Review of La Sal

La Sal
Ranked #6 of 242 Restaurants in Zamora
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Found this place on our first night on a busy narrow side street. It is highly recommended by many locals and other trusted restaurateurs. Mushroom with fried egg, pig’s ear confit, great cheese and jamón to name a few. Expect to pay around $35 per person and you will leave sated. Good service in a fun atmosphere that really got busy around 22:30.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank E924VOstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely owner, very busy for good reason. Try artichoke special! Also an excellent local cheese plater. Long wine list. Very happy with our evening out with friends.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank winebore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

When you are on vacation you want to have a nice time!
We know some spaniards are sometimes a little bit rough and they don't smile a lot in the service industry, but in "La Sal" its another story... they are just rude. They shout at you, the waitress or owner I dont know what she is, is completely clueless on how to treat a client. She brings as many plates as she decides, she screams at you, like you are a nuisance instead of her possible income...
really there is not food good enough worth that treatment! And the food is good, but no better than any of the other places near by.
I really would not recomend going there, unless you enjoy being mistreated..

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Restaurant “Lasal”.
After we had finished our visit of the Old Town of Zamora, we went back to our hotel to refresh ourselves and to prepare us to have another visit to the restaurant in the evening. So we asked again the owner of the hotel some advice, and she indicated us the restaurant “Lasal”. This restaurant is located in the famous “Calle Los Herreros, 29”, this is a narrow street filled with restaurants and who starts at the “Plaza Mayor” it is about 150 meters into the street on the left side, it had wooden barrels in front of the entrance. Here we had bread, olives and a plate with a tomato salad as starter, than we had steak, twice pie, two coffees and 4 beers. For all this fine food we have paid less than 30 € for two persons. Typical location, very fine food, very friendly service, and once again our thanks for another very good recommendation by the owner of the Ares Hotel.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hans-jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal also viewed

Zamora, Province of Zamora
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 
Zamora, Province of Zamora
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 

Been to La Sal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing