We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly and lack of service”
Review of Restaurante Agape

Restaurante Agape
Ranked #19 of 245 Restaurants in Zamora
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Placed in the heart of Zamora, right in the historical area, Restaurante Agape offers a whole different variety of culinary proposals. Both at the Bar and Restaurant areas you will find a great range of 'tapas', pizzas and pasta cooked following the traditional Italian cuisine style, beside a selection of the best meat in the region. Restaurante Agape is also a meeting point for wine lovers. It counts on a wide wine selection including lots of DO's (Designation of Origin) from our region and other ones -also foreign- which combine tradition and quality. The design, ambiance and musical selection of the place offer a cultural voyage ideal for delighting your senses.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Went here on recommendation and asked for drinks. Admittedly we don’t speak very good Spanish but they were unfriendly. We sat outside for drinks and then went in to eat. My husband stood at the bar and was ignored. We sat at a table and looked at menu. After 20 minutes without anyone talking to us we left. Why have your menu in English when you don’t actually want us there. It’s left a bad impression of Zamora.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JuneS467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 713 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a very disturbing experience here. Seeing the menu we decided to have our lunch here. On the menu it stated that all day the dishes could be ordered. When trying to order, the girl yelled something in Spanish to us, which we not understand. We are trying to communicate in English but she kept yelling in Spanish that is not possible (we hope she tried to say that) and grabbed our menus from our hands and trows other menus on our table. We decided to drink our drinks and leave as soon as possible. This was also not possible because she dodged our table. I had to ask here 3 times to give our check but after the 3rd time, another colleague finally comes with the check. The rude girl was tall and a tattoo sleeve on of her arms. I had never had an unsatisfying experience as this anywhere in the world before. We kept our cool, but if was this is in our own country, I would make a big fuss to the owner. Do not go here, period!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GoudseKaas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Agape, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

e are sorry for your bad experience. We try to treat our guests as best we can. W´ll take note to your comments for a future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there. We both ordered pizzas. Their crusts tasted like cardboard. Service was slow. The price of many of the starters was as much or more than the price of some entrees. The pricing of many items on the menu seemed high and arbitrary. The location by Plaza Mayor was good, however.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 885nancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Agape, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018


Thank you for your visit. We regret that your experience wasn´t as good as we would have liked. We will be happy to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and the service was superb as well as the meal.
They do not have a regular menu. They change their menu each day and include 4 starters, 4 main dishes and several desserts. Although the selection is quite narrow, this guarantees the quality of the product. Make a booking in advance, otherwise you may not get a table.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lmatheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Agape, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your assessment. We hope see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Excellent service and food top notch very friendly and polite staff situated in a good position just off the square on a acquaint street

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Swintonmassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Agape, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your visit and your evaluation! We will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Agape also viewed

Zamora, Province of Zamora
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 
Zamora, Province of Zamora
Zamora, Province of Zamora
 

Been to Restaurante Agape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing