We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good but very bad sound-proofing rooms for a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Guadalajara
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
French girl in Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generally good but very bad sound-proofing rooms for a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Generally good: very modern and stylish rooms. The staff was very friendly and professional.
But the rooms are badly sound-proofed. The doors and walls are thin and therefore we were constantly waken up as soon as somebody was in the corridor or when the people next door came to their room at 5 in the morning.
The bed was ok but not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    108
    56
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
106
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Modern, central & good value for money. If you go to Guadalajara, the AC Hotel is the best choice.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Great hotel, but not for a business traveller.
Internet is 12 euro, no iron or ironboard, staff don't speak english

Room is great, wooden floor, impressive bathroom, free minibar with 6 cold drinks (great for the spanish hot weather). No view from window, and the walls are very thin (you hear all your neighbours..). Room was clean and looked new and invested. Air conditioning is great.

Breakfast was disapointing. very basic, cup was dirty, coffeepot was empty (I had to ask the staff to refill it), only hot milk for your cereal. A bit unorginized.

Hotel is in a great location. The palace is 4 minutes walk from the hotel. From there walk up the main street to the old town and park (15 minutes walk)

Great hotel, but not really for a business traveller.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

There is nothing I can say about this hotel, that one doens't already know from other hotels of this chain. It is a perfect example of AC Hotels high standard: sophisticated, neatly designed and decorated, with friendly staff, etc. Having said that we had a terrible experience, we suffered the classic next door neighbours performing orchestal manouvers in the dark, and we couldn't sleep. So beware, the walls are THIN.

Also, it is a business hotel, albeit a luxurious one, so it has all kinds of bathroom amenities, but do not try to get an extra cot in your room for a baby, because they do not have such things. Forget connecting rooms for kids too, beleive us, we tried.

On the other hand (although there isn't much to see in Guadalaja), this town was in dire need of such a hotel, and now it has one. My personal recomendation is that you stay here to visit the INCREDIBLE countrside of the province, and the nearby village of Brihuega, with it's 18th century ruins of royal industries and gardens.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
1.2 mi away
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
#1 of 8 in Guadalajara
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
#6 of 8 in Guadalajara
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Torcal
Hotel Torcal
#4 of 8 in Guadalajara
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#5 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
164 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Niwa
Hotel Spa Niwa
#1 of 1 in Brihuega
196 reviews
15.0 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Guadalajara

Property: AC Hotel Guadalajara
Address: Avenida Ejercito 6, 19004 Guadalajara, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern amenities and comforts, restaurant , bar and meeting facilities; situated near the Palacio del Infantado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing