We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional AC Hotel in Guadalajara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Guadalajara
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there at this AC Hotel in guadalajara. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineBeachTOP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I really didn't enjoy my stay in the hotel. I had to hunt around for somebody to serve me in the restaraunt which was completly empty (and when I was dished up the food I could understand why). Nobody spoke English so I pointed to drinks etc on the menu but was still served red wine despte having pointed to Blanco.
To be honest I can see why Spain is in the dire economic condition that they are when a supposed premier hotel is this bad .
My husband can cook better so if your looking for a decent meal then don't use this restaraunt.
There were no english speaking channels available on the TV, the ac was rubbish (way too hot) and I was so fed up with the food I didn't even bother sampling breakfast .
Very poor soundproofing in my room meant that I could hear everything (and I do mean everything ;)) going on in the room next door.
I'm completly put off Spain now by this experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is ideal for business trips, the food is excellent, including the breakfast, the bacon and sauage were perhaps cold some mornings, but overall the experience was good. The only downside in my experience, was the fact that, there were no tea making facilities in the room.

Hotel was centrally located, with a supermarket beneath, which was handy if you did not want to pay bar prices for drinks.

Good wi-fi in the communal areas

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The hotel is perfect, the dinner war splendid, the bed excellent, the room and bath as well. The only exception was the breakfast; there was a buffet, but every single item was tasteless: the bread, the cake, the cheese, the sausage, the coffee, the yoguhrt and so on. Really incredible that despite the offer, everything was so tasteless! Apart rom the breakfast, I repeat, the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Generally good: very modern and stylish rooms. The staff was very friendly and professional.
But the rooms are badly sound-proofed. The doors and walls are thin and therefore we were constantly waken up as soon as somebody was in the corridor or when the people next door came to their room at 5 in the morning.
The bed was ok but not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Modern, central & good value for money. If you go to Guadalajara, the AC Hotel is the best choice.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Great hotel, but not for a business traveller.
Internet is 12 euro, no iron or ironboard, staff don't speak english

Room is great, wooden floor, impressive bathroom, free minibar with 6 cold drinks (great for the spanish hot weather). No view from window, and the walls are very thin (you hear all your neighbours..). Room was clean and looked new and invested. Air conditioning is great.

Breakfast was disapointing. very basic, cup was dirty, coffeepot was empty (I had to ask the staff to refill it), only hot milk for your cereal. A bit unorginized.

Hotel is in a great location. The palace is 4 minutes walk from the hotel. From there walk up the main street to the old town and park (15 minutes walk)

Great hotel, but not really for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
1.2 mi away
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
#1 of 8 in Guadalajara
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#3 of 8 in Guadalajara
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Torcal
Hotel Torcal
#4 of 8 in Guadalajara
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
#6 of 8 in Guadalajara
85 reviews
21.8 mi away
Casona de Torres Hotel
Casona de Torres Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mondejar
350 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sercotel Encin Golf Hotel
Sercotel Encin Golf Hotel
#11 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Ejercito 6, 19004 Guadalajara, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern amenities and comforts, restaurant , bar and meeting facilities; situated near the Palacio del Infantado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AC Hotel Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing