We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torcal(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hostal Rica Posada(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Espana(Guadalajara)
$45
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal San Roque(Guadalajara)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension El Otero(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alcarria(Guadalajara)
$48
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Guadalajara(Guadalajara)
$138
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
191
99
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
191
99
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrering roadseating areasecond visittouring spainvalue for moneyfriendly servicehotel restaurantsouthtownreceptionhighwayclientscountrysideeurosbusinessstopover
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 461 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a short Stay there at this Tryp Hotel in Guadalajara and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 Nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highflyers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA M, Manager at Tryp Guadalajara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest!!
Thank you for your comments. On behalf of our entire TryPERS team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in our hotel and about our Breakfast and Coffee...

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Inmaculada López-Leyton
General Manager
Hotel Tryp Guadalajara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good middle Class and pretty nice and friendly Service! It was our first time in that Tryp Hotel in guadalajara (Spain) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolyMarDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely large hotel, modern and good value for the rooms. The bar and restaurant are very expensive, so best dine outside. Easy location to the main routes in and out of the town. However Guadalajara is a suburb of Madrid and the town shows that.
The double room we had was spacious, airy, air con and the bathroom was clean. Lots of parking outside the hotel, but don't forget to lock your bikes or cars up. We noticed a few people hanging around the hotel that looked a litlle suss.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I spent a weekend at the hotel. Overall, there was no problem, but the hotels hosts a number of events including weddings.

If you have a room overlooking the hotel entrance, you can find your sleep being disturbed by parties leaving in the early hours of the morning. In my case, 04.00hrs

Room Tip: Not overlooking hotel entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed with a group of 7 while travelling to Andorra. Booked 3 rooms for 5 adults, 1 teen and 1 child. It's a good 4 stars and within Tryp Hotels standards. Nice decor, spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast with cold and cooked food, free parking and near a big Shopping Center that could be a good alternative to the hotel restaurant. We dined at the hotel restaurant and besides being expensive (35 € / person) can't find any value for the money ...
* The best: A Tryp Hotel as expected, free and safe parking.
* The worst: Restaurant.
* Overall: Good choice while travelling on A2.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews