We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location kind ind friendly staff superb superb superb.”
Review of Hotel Gracia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gracia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location kind ind friendly staff superb superb superb.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Rooms are basic very clean ind tidy the meals for me were just right yummy the hotel staff for me was wat maid the stay at the Garcia perfect the welcome we pesonally got was 2nd to none Dianne who was on the front desk was so lovely from Maureen and Colin.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmillar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    40
    9
    20
See reviews for
20
102
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Good accomodation,clean and location is excellent,buses 15 and 25 will take you to Palma plaza Espana,bus stop few metres away from the hotel.Beach is nice and you have to only walk 2 min.You don't have facilities like air conditioning,hair dryer,gym etc... but you will find a clean room with a balcony and all the basics.Food is Ok,breakfast is the simple(not english breakfast here,they don't serve fruit which was not nice,.We only stayed for 3 nights short trip but overall I am happy with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yulia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is really a hostal rather than a hotel. Soundproofing is no-existent so when the hotel is full and people are coming and going at all hours don't plan on getting an undisturbed night's sleep. Also the beds are really uncomfortable.
Having said that though, the staff are very helpful, the atmosphere is friendly and the price is incredibly cheap. Food is basic but more than adequate. There is little choice but what they do is done well.

Really it is a place for young people - twenty years ago I wouldn't have had any complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwise46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi sad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Dear friends,
hotel "Gracia" is 50 m from the best beach in El Arenal area.Beach is with sand and lot of palms, water is very clean.Sun beds you must pay extra(12 euro) but you have a place where you can put your towels on the sand and not pay anything.From airport you can take a taxi to the hotel and it costs15- 20 euro or you can take a bus number 21 and travel to the last station and then ask somebody where is hotel.(100m).Aqua park is 500m from the hotel.Nightlife where is a big crowd is 1km far away.Hotel is with 9 floors.best rooms are on 7,8,9 floor (rooms 705,706,707,805,806,807...)-sea view.It is very clean in the rooms.Every day you get a clean towels and clean linen.Breakfast is every day the same, but dinner is better.Swimming pool is small, but clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank branaNoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

we can recommand this hotel only for young people,who don't want to sleep and relax too much:) The half board was amazingly bad, but last day the dinner was surprasingly good. The staff were really nice and helpful and patient. There are a lot of good clubs and bars for example: Beach House, Mega Park, Oberbayern and Paradise. And there are lots of handsome guys everywhere.We surly go back next summer:)
E & A.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudapestAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel. Even though I booked it as a cheap getaway and wasn’t expecting much, it was worse. First of all we arrived at 10am but couldn’t get into room till midday which we wasn’t aware of – but luckily we could leave our luggage in a locked room.

I asked for sea view, and yes I had a sea view apartment but if you looked to the other side everything was run down, building sites and basically looked like a very rough area.

I didn’t have 1 good nights sleep, even though we are a young couple that went out till late we were constantly woken by other noisy residents all hours, you can hear every person walking down the corridors, people shouting/laughing, the lift door opening, doors slamming and children/dogs in the street, and then the bin men outside early hours - it was ridiculous.

Apartment was ok but in need of refurb, small balcony, small pool that had no sun when we were there. Food was all German and as were half board we made the effort to try it a few times, then I just got fed up of trying 2 eat food that I didn’t like – it was quite a strange selection but each to their own.

Only positives: maids cleaned rooms and changed towels daily, receptionist spoke good English and was helpful (only person in hotel who does speak English). Hotel is 1 min walk to the beach and 5-10 min taxi ride from airport but I would get the bus, its much cheaper. I thought the taxi transfer would be about €10 but it was €12.90 then for some reason €6 was added on so we ended up paying nearly €20 for a 5 min drive which cost us €4 for us both on the bus back. Bus’s are really frequent and take you most places. We went to C’an Pastilla (next resort) for €1.25 each on bus 15 and we also visited Palma City – 20mins away (good for shopping) then went onto Palma Nova (30 mins from Palma). Its worth the visit even though its about 1 hour in total (if you get the express but from Palma City underground), it was nice to be in a environment with more Brits and only cost about €8 return each in total.

As for El Arenal itself, the beach is lovely, shallow water till far out so is quite warm and good for kids but overall the resort is too German for me. I am used to resorts being very mixed with different countries but Arenal is totally aimed at the Germans and made me uncomfortable - everyone speaks to you in German, menus are mainly in German, entertainment/bars are all German (except 2 British bars that we found –Blues Bar and Sportsmans bar (both by harbour) – both owners are very friendly. Apparently the water park is brilliant but we got there on 25th Sept and it had already closed.

I have learnt from the fact that you get what you pay for and I wouldn’t go back to the hotel or resort (maybe the resort is better in peak season).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shells14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

leeds
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I booked this hotel online despite some of the other reviews and I must say i am very glad i did. it is excellent value for money, fab location maximum 1 minute from the beach if you walk slow!. the entrance has 2 steep steps to get into the reception so wheel chair users would have some problems, i didnt see any ramp but that dosent mean it did not have one. the hotel had a lift. it was a small hotel with a maximum of 400 guests at full capacity. you were greeted personally each morning by the staff.

we arrived in the afternoon and the reception was waiting for us and greeted us by name before we even got to the reception. our room was ready and waiting and we had a fab view of the harbour. the receptionist greeted us and he spoke perfect english, along with the obvious spanish, german, dutch and french! i was very impressed. the other receptionist spoke all 5 languages too. we were informed about meal times and that the reception was open 24 hours a day and then joked 24 and a half hours actually. all the staff were lovely and very helpful. we were made to feel very welcome immediately.

I will agree that the buffet selection was limited but all food was fresh and the hot food kept hot , and the cold food kept cold. I will try pretty much anything and what i ate all the food was tasty. wine was good value at 1.50 euro per glass from the bar, water at 1.80 for a 500 ml bottle. all the rooms were half board and i think for the price excellent value for money.

there was a small pool well kept and clean, 7 sun loungers, 10 or so chairs. the pool area had sun from about 11.30 am to 6pm ish in june.

arenal is a great resort and while it is predominantly german this is not a drawback at all as most germans have very high standards so i just see it as an advantage. Playa de palma beach is about 5km long and very flat also the beach is accessible for wheelchairs with decked areas and wheel-ways so that wheelchair users can access the beach. the beach has great facilities with a cafe/WC every 500 mts or so. you do not have to purchase from the cafe to use the toilets.

when i had a problem with contacting my taxi transfer as the number was not connecting the receptionist told me not to worry and that she would contact them and confirm my pick up. she made several calls and got through to the booking agent and then to the taxi for me and booked our pick up. this was at no charge and was no trouble for her she was more than helpful. she also chatted with guests and when not on duty played cards with people too.

the rooms are smoking rooms but do not smell of cigarettes as i am a non smoker i did not notice any smell at all! we had a room with 3 beds this was booked as a twin room. a nice balcony facing the harbout and beach with a lovely view.

all in all i would recommend the hotel to all my friends and am looking forward to my next stay there. we were asked what time we would be leaving on our last day rather than given a check out time, however i think standard check out applies about 11 am. they have a comfort room with a shower for people leaving late. and you cna continue to use the half board facilities till you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.0 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#7 of 44 in El Arenal
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracia

Property: Hotel Gracia
Address: Calle Berga 12, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gracia 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gracia is just 80 metres from the beach in Mallorca's S'Arenal resort. It offers a 24-hour reception, outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony, most of them with sea views. The hotel's buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. There is also a bar-café selling snacks and drinks throughout the day. The Gracia has a TV lounge with sofas and satellite TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Mallorca Airport is just 10 minutes' drive from the Gracia. You can drive to Palma town centre in around 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracia Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Gracia El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing