We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
131
219
172
84
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
219
172
84
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop rightsea frontnice clean hotelmin walkplaying musicfussy eaterpeace and quietbar staffground floorsomething for everyonesoft drinksshort breakthe hotel managereach mealall inclusive foodhit and missice cream
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 692 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a gem in a back street of el arenal which is a run down area and needs some renovation and cleaning up.
Hotel is spotless. Staff are so friendly and hard working. Food is great and was very well cooked. There needs to be another pool bar on the roof and the shade is a negative to the main pool.The cups are a huge problem which im surprised the hotel hasnt rectified immediately.
Entertainment is non existent.
On the whole we were very pleased for what we paid.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
6  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Caribbean Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for having chosen the Caribbean Bay Hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

It makes us very happy to learn you enjoyed every aspect of our resort, and especially our fabulous location here in Playa de Palma.

At the Palma Bay Club Resort we do our very best to provide our guests with the best possible value for money every day and we are proud that you feel able to confirm that the quality we provide is on a level with our highly competitive rates.

We are very proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

All the best,
The entire team at Caribbean Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Nice clean hotel with very good food always lots of choice. We were given a room on 1st floor just above reception on main road it could be a little noisy but not that bad as not often in room during day, night times the road wasn't as busy so did not disturb sleep. The pool area was very shaded by surrounding buildings so not much sun but there was another pool on the roof with no shade so great for sun worshippers. Only one bar which was at the shaded pool. Night time there was no entertainment but music was played in seating areas, the bar was very busy and some of the staff were quite rude, all drinks were served in tiny plastic cups and you could only get 2 at a time. The beach and main strip with shops and restaurants were a 5 minute walk away. Nice enough place but don't think I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side had better views
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JulieR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Caribbean Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Julie,
We would like to thank you for this review you've made about your recent experience with us at the Caribbean Bay Hotel. It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of your stay and we are glad to know that you found it to be an enjoyable experience.

Our chief goal is the complete and utter satisfaction of our guests and if we don’t listen to our guests, we cannot hope to achieve this.

Our guests' comfort is our number one priority and it gives us great satisfaction to learn your accommodation met with your approval. Your remark "nice clean hotel" confirms we are working in the right direction.

On a less possitve note, we must admit that it is so disappointing to see that you weren’t completely happy with our entertainment programme and drinks served in plastic cups. We have taken note of your suggestions and rest assure you we will bring them up for discussion at our next team meeting as all constructive criticism is used for further improving our service.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review,

All the best,
The whole team Caribbean Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel.Food was good I'm a fussy eater but always found something.Staff was great,beach fantastic,pool cold,only 2 complaints if your on the road side of the hotel take earplugs must be one busiest road's through the area,and the lifts always waiting a long time especially at meal times.Its not the hotel I wouldn't go back to its the area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dazjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Caribbean Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you so much for choosing our Caribbean Bay Hotel as your vacation destination on Majorca. We very much appreciate the time you have taken to review and share your experience with us.
As one of our main goals is to entirely satisfy all our guests' needs, it's really important for us to know your impressions, highlighting things you've liked the most and things you haven't about your stay with us. This helps us to continually keep improving our services with the aim of providing our guests with an exceptional holiday.
We appreciate you mentioning the clean, comfortable accommodation and we also want to thank you for your lovely comments towards our staff; providing exceptional hospitality is at the heart of what we do!
On the other hand, we are saddened to learn you encountered queues in the elevator trying to reach our restaurant area. Our dining room does tend to get a little busier and we try our best to cater for everyone by offering our evening meal service during more than 2 hours, in the hope this will allow for a steady stream of diners rather than long queues.
We would be very pleased to welcome you once again and we have taken a note of your recommendations in the aim to make sure your next stay with us is a flawless one.
Sincerely yours,
The whole team Caribbean Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a month first time in al arenal my room smelled really nice n clean staff r very pleasant two pools food was decent bit repetitive but nice manager was a nice guy very close to a beautiful beech n the entertainer was a good entertainer the first floor pool is nice but the bar man Leandro was the best bar. Man n host I've EVER MET HE A ASSET TO THE CARIBBEAN BAY HOTEL MADE MY STAY EXELLENT GOIN AGAIN

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Caribbean Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. You made our day a bright one!! We are indeed pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at our MLL hotel and that we have met your expectations.
We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We will give your words of praise to Leandro. He is delighted that you have mentioned him personally! I am pleased that he made your stay with us even more memorable.
All the best for your, your team at the Caribbean Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel 6 months before travelling and when we got there we were told they were full and told to wait outside for a taxi to take us to a different hotel. With no further information on where it was or anything. Was very disappointed and wouldn't ever book this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Caribbean Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Gavin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate team members
It is very unluckily that we have an overbooking situation and during periods of high occupancy we try our very best to guarantee that the attention and the quality of the hotel that we transfer to is of a high standard. To achieve this, we increase our number of employees in all departments in order to handle our guests requirements quickly and efficiently in the transfer implementation, therefore we find it sad that you came away feeling that we were not efficient in this.
We are very sorry for not having met your expectations and truly hope you will allow us a second opportunity to show you a fantastic vacation.
Yours sincerely the Caribbean Bay Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews