We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garau(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$97
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xapala(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
whala!beach(El Arenal)
$96
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
$87
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
371
319
151
54
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
319
151
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterooms are smallsaladfishshort breakquiet hotelstandard roomon an all inclusive basisbar staffsteep hillfab hotelfive minute walkbars and restaurantsbus stopnice holidayplenty of choicemeal times
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 941 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Sunday 20th October for a 4 day stay, at 11.30am and was given the key to our Junior Suite which was really good. The rooms were very nicely furnished and very clean and tidy. We were given our red wristbands for our all inclusive option at 12.00. The food was really good quality with plenty of variety, my wife is a vegetarian and there was a good selection for her. You could be mistaken for being in Germany at times and the food was definitely orientated that way. The weather whilst we were there was absolutely fantastic we spent time around the pool and on the beach which is a 10 minute walk but, quite a steep walk back up. There were some extras to watch out for in refundable deposits 20eur for the TV remote and 15eur each for the towels around the pool. The staff were extremely helpful and polite Miguel in the bar deserves special mention. The all inclusive option, which most guests took, was well worth it, although not all drinks were top brands e.g Baileys, Tia Maria they were perfectly acceptable and always available. The immediate area outside the hotel is a little bit run down with 2 adjacent hotels closed a No.23 bus leaves from 200m outside the hotel and is 1.5eur to Palma. On the down side the shower bracket in our room was broken and it took 3 visits to reception before it was finally repaired. All in all an excellent hotel and a very nice break. You have to vacate your room by 11.30 but for 25eur for 4 hours you can stay in your room until 3.30pm as our flight home was not until 21.15 this was not much use to us and we thought a little bit of a rip off.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on Monday 14th October and stayed for 4 nights. On arrival to the resort, we quickly realised Arenal was very run down, most things were derelict or closed for the winter. However, the hotel was well presented, modern and clean. After a quick check in, we went to our room which was small but ok for our needs and was impressed with the power shower! Balcony was on the front of the hotel so overlooked the jacuzzi (which for the record was far too cold to use in October!) and some souvenir shops. Not the best but for the money we paid, fine!

We went all inclusive which most people at the hotel do. Food was nice and varied but could have done with more options of hot food as half the buffet is a salad bar, which was excellent but not so good if you don't like salad!! Drinks are self serve in the restaurant and the wine and lager available was surprisingly good!

Bar service could have been better as at times it was left unstaffed as staff were made to collect plates if the restaurant was busy. Drinks were good quality at the bar but you can only take plastic vending machine style cups on the terrace.

The pool was small and very cold in October. The sun only gets to around 10 sunbeds due to high rise apartments blocking it so we preferred going down to the beach. The beach was lovely, nice soft sand and clear shallow water!

The resort itself as I've mentioned is not good and I'm not even sure if this is because we went out of season. It looks old, run down and only catered for the German and Dutch tourists. Plus endless kebab and souvenir shops! It's a shame the hotel can't be picked up and placed in a nicer part of Majorca because it's only the area that lets it down!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank crazyasadaizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a perfectly located hotel for our short break. It was off a side street from the Main Street where we walked every day. It was however on a fairly sharp incline so not good for the less mobile.The food was tasty and quite varied. Communal areas and rooms clean and tidy. It was also used by Spanish holidaymakers which is always a good sign. Nearby beach well kept and the bars and restaurants plentiful. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Frannie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked in for three nights from Saturday to Tuesday, on all inclusive basis.
After an initial hiccup with the room, it all got better and better.
All of the staff we met were fantastic, but especially Laura on Reception.
The food was great with a very good choice offered, it was all very fresh and very good quality.
Overall we had a lovely long weekend and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Dont go in rooms 111 or 112, they are very near the lifts, stairs and Reception.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Really nice hotel! Was slightly worried after reading some of the reviews before we went, but realised very quickly that what most people are complaining about are little stupid things that really doesn't make a difference to the overall package - in my opinion..

We didn't get a seaview room, but we were on the top floor overlooking the pool and we could view out over the treetops (in all fairness, the sea was behind the trees..).

The all inclusive package was amazing. The food was really nice and there was great variety at all the meals. We could eat any time we wanted (although between mealtimes it did look like the restaurant was closed as they dimmed the lights), and drink anything we wanted - all for free. I did read reviews that people were complaining that the glasses were small.. What's the point in complaining when it's all free anyway, and the longest you have to wait at the bar for another glass is about 2 minutes?

The hotel location was excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the beach and with lovely little shops and restaurants close by.
The staff were friendly, smiley and helpful, and we really felt we had an amazing holiday.

The only reason I don't rate this hotel Excellent is because the walls between the rooms were slightly thin, and we could hear the people next door when they were watching TV (maybe they had the TV on really loud?), and because the bed was slightly hard to my liking. The rooms were also slightly small - although this didn't impact us much since we spent most of our days outside.

Really nice holiday, will definitely consider staynig in same hotel if we're going back to Mallorca!

(PS. The area seemed to be catering mostly to Germans - which was no issue to us, but might put other people off..)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chihuahua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews