We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Beach Music Hotel
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't recommend!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel. After reading some reviews we weren't expecting much. We just wanted clean rooms, decent food and sun. Well have to say we had all these things. The food was ok, always found enough to keep the kids happy, but not very hot and quite basic. If you want 4* then you have to pay for it. We took a last minute holiday so didn't have a lot of expectation. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the air conditioning wasn't working and that we had to get a taxi and stay at a different hotel. We went to another hotel (which ironically had no air conditioning) and upon arriving back the next morning were told to come back in an hour. We did so to be told they were waiting for housekeeping. It turns out that everyone we spoke to had to do this so they are obviously overbooking and guests then had to wait until the rooms were vacated and cleaned. We had to go to reception a couple of times as the maid took the towels but didn't replace them. We were told off by the guy on the reception for not asking in the morning but as we informed him we didn't have our room until 2.00 pm even though we'd arrived the night before so how could we know we needed them? The hotel is predominantly German and were quite rowdy at times, coming in at 5 - 6.30 am making a lot of noise in corridors. One disgusting German man thought it was quite funny to urinate in the waste bin by the pool when we were sunbathing, but you can't blame all of them as some were decent people. Activities none existent, no entertainment to speak of and only one guy on the bar in the evening and was very slow so a long queue formed. We made the best of our holiday as was in a superb location five minutes from the beach and the weather was beautiful. Wouldn't return to this hotel though as plenty of hotels so much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    77
    76
    65
    116
See reviews for
59
127
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I were transferred to this hotel having been moved twice already because there were no rooms available. For. Our inconvenience we were upgraded to all inclusive and thought we were going to at last get the holiday that we had Coe to Majorca for. What the hotel chain we were booked with did not tell s was that we were moving from quiet Cann Pastilla to Arenal, where all the 18 - 30 year olds are.
We stuck out our week at Isla Dorada but it was not one to be repeated and left both my husband & I unrested and annoyed at having paid for a holiday that we did not get.
The bad reviews on here are spot on win the truth. The only 2 members of staff who give a stuff are Alex on reception and the lady who worked herself to death behind the pool bar most days.
There is no air conditioning in the communal areas which makes the dining experience very uncomfortable. The food was ok on some days but food left from the day before was used to make stews etc the next day. Tables were not cleared and table cloths were dirty. Patio doors out onto the pool area were kept locked so you could not even get a through breeze.
The pool area was never very clean or tidy and the man who came each morning to get it ready never came in time for the opening time of 10am. The music was too loud and it feet like they were only interested in attracting the younger 18. -30 year olds at the pool. It often got rowdy and beer cups/plates were always all over the floor and in the pool.
The entertainment in the hotel was not worth it being put on and the man who ran it was arrogant. He wanted to be one of the lads with the younger guests.
Night time here was a nightmare. The noise level of younger guests leaving and returning from the night clubs goes on all night. And right up to 6am in the morning. They shout in the corridors and bang on doors as they pass. The double beds do not have double sheets on!!, they have 2 single sheets overlapping each other, you can imagine how uncomfortable that is!
The hotels all around the Isla Dorada alo cater for 18 - 30 yr olds and have disco.s and BBQ,s through the evening so the noise is relentless. Not to mention the 2 dogs from the private flats next door that also make one hell of a noise,
This is not a hotel for families or older couples - just don,t go here unless you are between 18 - 30.
I am delighted that there are places for the young people to let their air down, I jut don,t Ewan's to be in the middle of it when I was looking forward to a peaceful break with my husband.

On the plus side, the beach is lovely with a wonderful sunset.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were looking for a small family hotel and this is what they sent us to!! Food looks a lot like vomit and breakfast seems to be the only breakfast I could stomach. I have 2 children and one of them is a baby who needs a bottle in the middle of the night.... not even a kettle!! They shoved us up on the 6th floor and to be fair it was quiet... however I was not happy so they moved us to a family room on the 2nd floor, this room was better and the air con was outstanding (only positive)...but our room was opposite and next door to all the loud mouth clubbers coming in at 4am. You could quite easily catch a disease from the pool considering there were people getting frisky in it, needless to say my kids did not go in!!!! Then we move on to the staff... there was a horrible short little man behind their reception during the day, he told us (after my 4 yr old who cannot swim almost got knocked in the pool by a drunken idiot with a volleyball) to go in our room and shut the door. All inclusive and we spent €330 on flaming food and drink. Just terrible service, no one gives a stuff apart from the hotel manager Alex. He moved us to hotel Calma which was much more suited for families like ours. It was sunmaster who ruined our experience for not researching before sending us to this really medioca place. Definitely put off booking last minute!!!

Room Tip: Top floors if you have no children as you will be able to sleep, 2nd floor is in fact the better roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Having booked this holiday last minute and it being my first holiday with my 11 year old son - I was hoping it was going to make a lasting impression - how RIGHT I was! Upon arrival, we were told the room was not immediately available and to leave our cases behind reception and return within about an hour. Luckily, the beach was only a five minute walk away, so we spent a couple of hours there before returning. The beach is beautiful by the way! Loads of shops and bars opposite and plenty of places to eat. We returned to the hotel to be given the key to our room, which was on the third floor. The room was very basic but clean, the balcony was small and consisted of two rusty chairs - but no table. The bulky dressing table unit located against the wall opposite the foot of the bed, meant you had to develop a side shuffle to reach the bathroom!!! We found the dining area extremely cramped with tables - which was awkward when you actually wanted to pull your chair out to sit down to eat! The food was ok for myself but wasn't enjoyed by my son. The doors to the pool were unlocked at 10 o'clock each morning but we had to queue to ensure we managed to get a sunbed - major lack of sunbeds and parasols. The pool was filthy at times, which even seemed to worry my 11 year old!! The poolside bar was extremely busy, with one member of staff, serving drinks, cooking snacks, dashing for supplies and attempting to entertain with loud and, at times, quite a choice range of tunes!!!! Hygiene issues were a concern - we tended to stick to the chips - at least they'd been in hot oil and untouched by hands!! There were some lovely people there and many joining in with my son and his new pal, playing ball and having fun in the pool. However, there were some very rude, drunken, arrogant and rowdy individuals too and they weren't British - in fact, there weren't that many British folk there! It was difficult at times to try and ignore some of the inappropriate behaviour displayed by some around the pool area. Definitely no place for families with young children because of their behavior and the fact that there's no protection from the sun due to the absence of equipment. With night time, came massive queues at the hotel bar with only one member of staff tending to the drinking demands of those wishing to consume their body weight in alcohol! Entertainment was practically non existent. Trying to sleep at night was a nightmare in itself - a great deal of furniture removal taking place above our heads and to the left and right!! Constant shouting, chanting, screaming. Shuffling feet along the corridors - people. forgetting which room they were staying in and subsequently trying their key in the wrong lock - terrifying when you're away alone with your child. Couldn't wait to be home for a decent sleep! The noise continued until 5 and even 6 o'clock some mornings. It was shattering. All that remains for me to say is that we did make some new friends who made our time there extremely special and it wouldn't have been the same without them. I would definitely not return to the same hotel and would never recommend it to anyone with children or even older couples. If you're between 18 and 30 - go for it, you'll be in your element!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank feseljjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a disappointing stay. No air con in lounge bar or restauraunt was very uncomfortable dripping in sweat.food was basic what wasn't eaten in that meal ended up in the chefs surprise next day. The pool picture is not of this hotel it is a lot smaller and unclean.Our bedroom had three beds in a very cramped space. Dust under the beds and paper thin Holey sheets,bedsprings that dug into your back and metal legs that scraped against the floor when you turned over. Non existent entertainment apart from a drag act and a mime artist for one hour. Drinks 2 per person in small plastic cup like vending machine even beer. A half hour wait to be served if you are lucky as only one bar assistant.Lift was out of order a lot as am disabled struggled with stairs and steps. This hotel is unsuitable for anyone with walking issues as is located halfway up hill. Didn't know when we booked that it was a18-30s hotel youngsters seemed to enjoy, from the noise and door kicking at 3 am.Also the chair thrown off the balcony. Saw first hand steady stream of guests arriving only to be transported back to another hotel room only, until room available. Couldn't wait for the end of this nightmare . Saw many reviews thought people were being fussy NO they are being honest. Read the last reviews true even the odd job man hosing the rubbish around the pool,not picking anything up. Like something out of a comedy.

Room Tip: Pay in reception for remote control needed for air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccion_isladorada, Gerente at Paradise Beach Music Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Heather,

First of all, thank you very much for your opinion. We really appreciate your evaluation, since we do extremely value our guests’ opinions being either positive or negative and we definitely bear them in mind in order to improve our services in all ways possible.

It is a true fact that our hotel have air conditioning in all the rooms, all agencies and tour operators are indeed informed about this. If the air condition is not enough we provide as well fans in our reception. In mounth like august, the island has a quite pleasant weather which comes along with a nice fresh brise, accordingly to most of our guests’ opinion. You might have been caught during that week with the heat wave, so we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel and make see things in a different way and hopefully in a more positive point of view.

Regarding the pool maintenance, we do make sure and mandatorily clean and treat them every single day, besides this area is regularly inspected by the Health and Safety national department and tour operators.
The food at restaurant has been considered for a long time one of the straightness of the hotel, since the buffet restaurant has different menus during the week with a quite good range of choice, accordingly to most of customers’ opinions. Also, for guests in all inclusive basis, the hotel gives them as courtesy gesture, all inclusive until 3pm on their departure day.

Thanking you once again your valuable opinion

Best regards

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Where do I start? Just got back from the Isla Dorada Hotel which is apparently Spanish for “Hotel from Hell”. It is described as a 3 star hotel…. By Who??? More like 1 star at best. This hotel is appalling!

Rooms were very poor, air-con didn’t work, after waiting 3 days for them to fix the air-con we had to insist on a change to another room, unfortunately, this room smelt of urine but we now had air-con, so you can’t have everything I suppose! After the 1st night in this room, our daughter awoke covered from head to toe in bites, we could not see any insects in the room, so have to assume the bites came from bed-bugs in the mattress..

As for the all-inclusive bit, what a joke! Drinks were served in small plastic cups holding about 200ml of liquid, you could only get 2 cups per person and it took an absolute age to get served, especially at the pool bar (only place you could get a drink between 10am and 6pm), as only one member of staff working who had to cook burgers, toasties and chips whilst trying to tend the bar at the same time. The bar in the reception area closes at 11pm, they do have a machine where you can get water and juice from, but this turned off at midnight, so if you do need another drink, you have no option other than to buy from a vending machine, what happened to the all-inclusive bit? The food in the restaurant was almost inedible, although if you are prepared to eat re-heated bread and bland cheese every day, you will survive! It became quite funny watching people’s faces as they viewed the food on offer, one young German guy nearly threw up just looking at the food, the restaurant was also dirty, with food waste on the floor and cobwebs in the corners, it was obvious that this area was rarely cleaned thoroughly, extremely concerning when this is a food preparation and service area!!

The pool area only added to the disappointment, this hotel will accommodate 300+ guests and there were only around 50 sunbeds, the majority of which, were broken, people were having to lay on towels on the concrete floor or sit on steps or walls, what an absolute joke! This area was also dirty, with plastic cups and plates, paper napkins and used sauce sachets blowing everywhere, even into the pool, which leads me to another disappointing review, the pictures of the pool on the website have obviously been manipulated, the pool is tiny! approx. 6m x 8m and also very dirty, the water was constantly cloudy, with napkins, empty cups and the surrounding plant life, brushing past you whilst you tried to bathe, we watched the guy clean the pool area on a morning and he basically washed all the rubbish into the pool, we did not see him test the pool water once!

Every person we spoke to had the same appalling reviews and horror stories, we are frequent visitors to Majorca, but this trip has scared us for life, we will not be returning to this Island for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: Just Don't Go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Where do I start? Well we booked last minute and with the price, didn't expect luxury, basic and clean, with edible food, is all we required...
We arrived at 4 am, to be told we didn't have a room, we were given our bands and bundled into a taxi and sent to another hotel, which didn't have all inclusive facilities, we were not even offered a drink of water. Had I been on my own, or just females, this would have been pretty scary, as we were just told, it was 10 minutes away, this was not so, we were nearly back to the airport!
The next day we returned to this hotel, to discover, that all who had arrived on our flight hadn't had a room either. We received no apology and then the receptionist tried to charge for the safe. To give him credit, he took one look at my face and gave us it for free!
Our room was mainly as expected, tired, but generally clean...until, I needed to pay a call, now the toilet was clean, but above it was a rusty vent, dripping on me! To be fair to the manager, did offer to move us, when I showed him the picture, but I refused, as our room was next to the stairwell and as this was the ONLY fire exit, I wanted to be close to it (advice given in case the stairs were blocked, was to hang out of your balcony, so people knew you were there, disgusting lack of basic safety!).
The food was barely edible, I lived on pasta and salad, in fact two meals were incorrectly labeled, one day was supposed to be pork, the next lamb, both were liver!
It was fairly noisy, as we later found out, it was marketed to Germans as an 18/30 holiday, so this was to be expected.
The pool was extremely small, the official photograph for it, is completely misleading, it was absolutely filthy, with a constant film on top, we didn't venture into it! On the last morning, I watched it being 'cleaned'. A gentlemen, went around the outside of the pool and simply hosed everything into the pool!
The one night we spent in the bar, the service was extremely slow, not surprising as the bar man mixed himself a cocktail of vodka, bacardi and whiskey (yuck) and downed it in one...the entertainment was half an hour of mediocre, but funny transvestites, followed by bingo, I went to pay a call in the lobby toilets and had to do so in the dark, as there was no lights, when I informed the receptionist of this and the massive queue for the bar, I simply got a shrug of the shoulders..
I do have to say though, that the manager Alex did try to help people complaining, many families were moved to other hotels, but there was only so much he could do.
The surrounding area was nice, the beach was pretty, although tourists have left quite a lot of rubbish! There was plenty of little shops to look around, but also plenty of street scammers, if you visit, be aware of this!
Now we made the best of this short trip, met some nice people and had fun on the beach, but it's definitely not somewhere I would want to return to and without a doubt not a family place, even the resort itself is more set out for young party goers.
After this experience, I will NEVER take an holiday with dhotels again, it's just too much of a Del Trotter outfit for my liking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Symone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
7.3 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#14 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amazonas Hotel
Amazonas Hotel
#20 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
#26 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
7.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Music Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Music Hotel

Property: Paradise Beach Music Hotel
Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 10, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Music Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Arenal , 200 meters from the Yacht Club and 200 meters from the beach , easily accessible from the city of Palma and the airport. Paradise Beach Music Hotel renovated in 2015 has 7 floors has 125 rooms. Paradise Beach Music Hotel is New all-inclusive party hotel concept in El Arenal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Beach Music Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Dorada
Isla Dorada El Arenal
Paradise Beach Music Hotel El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing