We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Beach Music Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from a week stay. Can't wait to have a decent night sleep at home!! Stayed on the second floor over the bar next door that played music till 1 as well as the German students stayin in the room next door who would be up till 6 playin knock door run!! Food was ok but if your a fussy eater you will struggle!! Some dishes look like they have been sat there days! breakfast was the freshiest!! Drinks are good and the bar staff are friendly! Was a nice cheap break but lack of sleep did ruin it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Airbounce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 427 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

we travelled 01/06/13 as 2 couple's paying less than £300pp for 9 day's 7 night's all in with transfer's & extra luggage so can be done even cheaper. I was sceptical after reading some bad review's. on arrival we checked in hassle free. they took our passport's which we could collect the next day ? not sure why ? we got our's at the end of the week with no issue's.
our room door was stiff as was the one on the balcony but just needed a good kick, which looking at our friend's door, which had a large swastika gouged out of it is i'm sure, what had caused the problem in the first place. room's were clean enough, bit basic but I don't expect miracle's from budget holidays. it served it's purpose so no issue's with that.
we went down to the pool, which look's different to the one in the picture expecting masses of rowdy germans & we weren't let down. there were 2 very drunk stag partys which were loud but all good natured. pool area is clean, the pool is small but fine for a quick cool down as it's a bit cold ! we'd missed lunch & half a day thank's to Ryanair so had the burger & chip's from the pool bar which did the job. beer is fine for the free stuff, drinkable & a good selection of other drink's too. plenty of sunlounger's & chair's around when it's not too packed. bar queue can be a long wait when it's busy as only 1 barman/chef on duty. this is when I got talking to people & realised i'd say close to half the guest's were English & 90% of those who weren't spoke pretty good English anyway, we had very few language issue's all week. yes it's a german dominated resort but there are some cracking English & dutch bars too. blues bar, the sportsman & crazy's to name a few. particularly recommend the big fry up at the sportsman bar if you miss breakfast. 2 minute's down the road opposite the beach. 7 euro with a mug of typhoo. real bacon & the best cooked egg's on the planet, the perfect hangover cure.
food at the hotel was hit & miss ? I usually found something to eat but my fiancé's plate some time's resembled an a la carte dish. failing that i'd cross the road to king's kebab house, usual fodder on the menu, fair price's, open forever it seemed & a good bunch of indian lad's working there ( just don't mention cricket or you'll be there all week ) other than that food from most place's around is good, spoilt for choice on the seafront which is a minutes walk left from the hotel, meal for 2 with drinks around 20-30 euro, looky-looky men everywhere on the beach front but ignore them or for the more persistent amongst them a ''polite'' hand gesture does the trick.
the chorus of ray ban, rolex is usualy backed up with mariwana coca ecstacy after dark & up near the mega park, mental but worth the 15 miute walk, is where the strip bars are and you will no doubt get ladys of the night offering their ''services'' too.
during the day there are all the activities under the sun, quad bikes 50euro, mopeds 25euro, jet ski's 60 euro, boat trip's/hire varies. every watersport there is. you can hire a decent mountain bike for the day for peanuts & it's a lovely ride along to palma via the cycle track. aqualand water park & palma aquarium are walking distance as is crazy golf so always something to do.
on the last couple of day's large group's of youngsters from Germany turned up and most were loud, rude. queue jumping at the bar, fighting, fornicating, throwing chair's off the balconys along with the content's of their stomach & generally being a nuisance so can see why previous reviews have this tone to them but we were all young once. I've been to magaluf & the british are no better believe me.
in summary, it's a budget hotel. would I take young kid's there, no. would I go there if I were narrow minded, no. would I go there again to have a week of sun, sea, a good knee's up & meet some great people along the way for less than a week's wages...definitely.
if you want 4-5 stars, like anything in life...you'll have to pay that bit extra.

Room Tip: would say the back has less road noise & sunny balcony's during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank onlywayisEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 31 May to 07 Jun 2013 we were really happy is close to the beach walking distance and close to the Palma centre,the food quit good for a *** hotel,very clean,the staff were really nice and polite.
The night entretaiment was good.
My overall experience is 8 out of 10 the only bad point is a lot of
Geman people came to hotel late at night drunk and make a lot of noise but apart from that We were very happy .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimalela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 6 nights at the start of June 2013, when we arrived it was a good first impression Bamba behind the desk was very good at explaining how the hotel operated and how to get around,

Lots of people complained about the German students but they caused no trouble atall it was more the British guests who caused the agro within the hotel with one particular couple causing all the comotion in the early hours of most mornings with verbal and physcial battles.
But apart from this the hotel was clean the staff were friendly especially Jaume who worked in the bar and resturant and gave great service at every oppertunity. The only drawback about the hotel would be the food as every meal except breakfast mostly consistanted of fish, But its a spanish ran hotel so I expected this. But overall a very enjoyable stay met lovely people and paid a very premium for the pleasure.

Room Tip: Facing down hill got most of the sun, and you could see the sea between the buildings, Only drawback...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food was VERY much the same, a type of pasta, potatoe, rice, meat and fish were served EVERY NIGHT, food was often cold! Snacks (chips, burgers)were the better than the actual food. Wifi is restricted to one floor (fee of 15euro for 7 days, 10euro for 3 days 4euro for 1 day and so on...), the rooms are basic, small (especially the bathroom) it got a bit dusty but sheets and bins were empied daily. We were on the 5th floor and the Germans especially were very noisy, coming in early ours of the morning, shouting and screaming. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES/YOUNG CHILDREN, a 18-30's hotel i'd say! The best part was the unlimited drinks you could have if you go all inclusive and the employees were friendly and polite!! the location is nice as it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach from the hotel. Buses run often , 1.50euro one way. I did enjoy the holiday and although the hotel was basic, you're rarely in your room anyway, pool is cold and the Jacuzzi and Sauna (3euro for each) was lovely! highly recommended! Overall it wasn't that bad, very basic 3*!

Room Tip: The higher floor you're on the less noise you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a lovely time at this hotel in May 2013, although it did become a little noisy at night in the bar before the German students went out clubbing and when they came back in the early hours of the morning! the rooms are comfortable but not huge. the bathroom was exceptionally small. The room was cleaned every day. The buffet reasaurant was good and provided a large selection of nfood, not always piping hot but a lot better than some hotels i have stayed at. All told a reasonable hotel, staff very friendly and evening entertainment not too bad. pool is vewry small so would not recommend for familied however the beech is a 5 min walk away

Room Tip: dont have a room near the lift as you can hear it going up and down all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

my cousin and I stayed at this hotel, as a last minute get away.
With flights, transfers and room (on all in basis) it was only £30 each. Therefore we did not expect a lot.On arrival, it was late, the bar had just shut, however they still were able to get us a drink after our travels to get there.
The Food: Well it was interesting. . . neither my cousin nor I are fussy eater, and therefore always found something to eat, however if you are a fussy eater you will struggle to eat. The snack bar however was great if you missed lunch as chips, burgers, hot dogs and toasties were available all day.
The pool and the pool area are small. Yet I think due to the time of year, we could always get a sun bed no matter what time of day we went to the pool.
Rooms: were very basic, but for the price paid, i was not expecting anything fancy
Location: was close the beach, a bit of walk (10-15mins) to get the centre of the action. Yet not an issue as its all level.
It became very apparent that there were not a lot of English at the resort. After talking to some of the locals, it appeared that it was the Germans equivalent of Magaluff. But dont let this put you off. As it was quiet, and everyone we met were friendly.
Beach: was lovely. Shallow water if you have small ones, and deeper if you go out further, yet it was a bit of a walk!
Overall: for what we paid we had a great time, 3 good meals a day, as much alcohol as you could possibly want, close to the beach, and we left with a great tan!! what more can you ask for, for the price we paid!?!?

Great job guys :)

Room Tip: due to having to pay for air con, having a room on the left hand side of the building means you only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haiki189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Amazonas Hotel
Amazonas Hotel
#24 of 44 in El Arenal
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Music Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Music Hotel

Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 10, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: $65 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Music Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Arenal , 200 meters from the Yacht Club and 200 meters from the beach , easily accessible from the city of Palma and the airport. Paradise Beach Music Hotel renovated in 2015 has 7 floors has 125 rooms. Paradise Beach Music Hotel is New all-inclusive party hotel concept in El Arenal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Beach Music Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Dorada
Isla Dorada El Arenal
Paradise Beach Music Hotel El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing